Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Baked Chips (Tortilla or Pita) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Baked Chips (Tortilla or Pita)

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2010

      I wanted to make salsa with these, but didn't have any of the ingredients so I made tuna dip (canned tuna, mayo, sweet relish, with a bit of hot sauce.) These tasted WONDERFUL! And that was just plain flour tortillas with salt/pepper, garlic powder, & ground red pepper. They tasted great just by themselves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Update 1-31-10, originally reviewed on 12-1-07. I make this recipe ALL the time. Lately I tried it with low carb flour tortillas and it was DELISH. Thanks! You rock for this great keeper!! Original review -- love these chips. made them with some leftover corn tortillas and then turned them into nachos -- tasted just like regular corn chips. will be making this recipe over and over and over! thanks for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      It works! Used corn tortillas with the same good results...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Excellent idea! I used a whole wheat tortillas for an even healthier version of this already good for you recipe. I seasoned it with kosher salt, and served with tzatziki, and hummus. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Great Chips..I had Corn Tortillas and Flour Tortillas on hand and made some of both. Corn ones took a bit longer and the Flour ones took a bit shorter than the 10 mins. All came out wonderful. Severed them with Chili's Salsa Chili's Salsa. Great Snack for a layed back lazy day!!! Thank You and Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I got my recipe from a Bonnie Stern cookbook many years ago. They are nicer because they hold their shape and don't break as easily in the dip as the commercial chip would do. I don't spray mine with oil or spices as I don't want them to compete with the dips. Excellent to munch on for a quick snack

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      Awesome! I used seasoned salt for 1 batch and reg salt for another. Will try sea salt and garlic salt next time. They cook so quickly though, they have to be watched! I used Josephs low carb pita bread and cut into wedges with a pizza cutter. So much healthier than store bought and cheaper too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      perfect!!! just what I was looking for to use up two tortillas!!! spray and italian herbs, next time garlic salt!!! its great to find the recipe that you want right away!!! :) thanks Mommymakes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Yummy! I used pita bread and seasoned them with greek seasoning and cajun. Perfect with the guac I made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      I used whole wheat tortillas to make mine and they came out great. I added a little salt and chili powder and sprayed with PAM. They are nice and crispy and went great with Crock Pot Taco Soup, that I made. I will make these again they are so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Used corn tortillas. Made some great chips that didn't break when dipped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      We do this all the time with low carb tortillas.. and sprinkle them lightly, while still hot with popcorn salt. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      What a great idea! I didnt use any spray, my preference. Worked great! I did use a homemade ranch w/bacon dip! Mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      So easy!! This turned out great! Used Pam, garlic powder, & paprika. Turned out fabulous!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I used pita bread cut into forths and regular Pam on half and put salt, pepper, onion powder, and paprika (covering with Pam before and after the spices). On the other half, I used Garlic flavored Pam and topped with salt and pepper. Served them with a Spinach Artichoke dip and they were very good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I used pam as well with pretty great results! Sprinkled one batch with taco seasoning and one with cinnamon and sugar. What a healthy alternative to other similar styles of chips! Thanks MommyMakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I will add my 5 stars. These were very easy to make and tasted better than bought. I was lazy and just used original Pam spray and sprinkled with garlic powder and a little salt. I baked them for about 12 minutes at 325. I will make these again definitely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I just added a little salt to mine and had them with The Best Chicken Tortilla Soup for supper. I used the whole wheat tortillas and they came out great! I will be thinking of ways to use these for snacks and for dips when making appetizers too. Thanks! Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      These were pretty good in a pinch.I used whole wheat tortillas.I brushed them with a garlic-parsley oil and seasoned them with salt and chili powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      So easy, so healthy, soooo goood! I sprinkled mine with italian seasoning, garlic powder, a little parmesan cheese and fresh minced garlic. Lined my baking sheet with tin foil. Didn't oil the foil and sprayed the chips with cooking spray. After seasoning, I gave the chips one more spray to help the seasonings adhere. Out of this world! I truly don't ever see myself buying bagged pita or tortilla chips again. Thank you so much for this great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Baked Chips (Tortilla or Pita)

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 11.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    22%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes