Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Baileys Irish Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Baileys Irish Cream

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2009

      I also make this every Christmas season however the recipe that I have uses coconut extract instead of the vanilla. I also forgot to use eggs in it once and felt that it tastes better so I now make it that way. We had a taste test many years ago and felt that the commercial brand tastes very "chemical like" and enjoy our own much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Wow!! I created an account here just to comment on this recipe. It's incredible. I used "Mulligan's" for the whiskey and took Wendy's advice and added a tsp. of instant coffee. I think this is way better than store bought Bailey's, as did my entire family that enjoyed it on Easter. Thanks LifeIsGood! It sure is :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      IT'S A WINNER! I can't believe I made this in like 5 minutes. WOW is it easy and good. I made it yesterday and it was good right away. . .agree it's a bit more smooth on day 2 (and I am enjoying some in my coffee right now). It is so creamy and delicious. I used some locally made whiskey in this recipe. Also used fat free condensed milk with great results. Thanks for sharing!!!! Made for our March Veggie VIP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      so easy and tastey! :) I didn't have chocolate syrup, so I mixed 4 tsp of mint hot chocolate mix with 2 tbsp of hot water and voila~ mint baileys

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      Yummy!!! 20 stars, LOL. Made it today for St Paddy's day tomorrow. Can't wait. Thought it would be good to rest and set a day. But I had to taste ... excellent. I made a quadruple batch. Lots of people. Good ol fashioned lamb stew, corned beef, etc ... so this was perfect. But this would be great any time of the year. This is a must do for best of the best recipes too. So tasty!!
      Thx LIG, for an easy quick and wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      Oh my - this is soooo good worth 10 stars in my humble opinion! - I used fat free half and half, fat free sweetened condensed milk and eggs from free range chickens. Plus, I read an article yesterday that stated one alcohol drink a day helps reduce LDL - the bad cholesterol. So, I conclude this has got to be a healthy drink - right? Can't wait to drink this tomorrow when it will be even better (according to other reviewers). Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Mmmmmmm.... What else is there to say? Ok, this definitely is improved by storage. Day 1 the whiskey taste was pronounced. Day 2 it was smoothing out ... Day 3 it was fantastic... Day 4 - HAHAHA!! There WAS NO Day 4, because I finished it! It won't last long around your house either. Hubby is NOT a fan of sweetened condensed milk, and on Day 1 said he could really taste it. I love SCM, so I was happy. I have fresh eggs, so not afraid to use raw eggs in this drink - that and the alcohol content would kill any germs! Thanks for posting LifeIsGood! YUMMERS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Outstanding!! This tastes EXACTLY like the original, but a whole lot less expensive. I was a little concerned about using the raw eggs in this, so I used 3/4 cup "Best of the Egg" pasteurized egg product instead. Also, the size of the Eagle Brand condensed milk can is 14 oz. Thank you so much for sharing this fantanstic recipe...it is a definite keeper. I will be making this frequently to enjoy in my evening coffee :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      In our version we use eggbeaters or egg substitute, increase the chocolate, Hersheys is best to 4 tbsp. and add one tsp. of a freeze dried coffee. YUMMY!!! Oh yeah we use fat free ingredients for mine. Everyone we gift gets regular half & half and sweetened condensed milk. We don't throw it away. It only get better with age.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      I better get this review in before I am seeing the bottom of too many Baileys. I am lining up behind the rest of the reviewers and am just loving this drink. It only sat for 2 hours before we had to try it and it is great already. In Canada a regular can of sweetened condensed milk is only 10.5 oz which I clued into too late while I was in the middle of blending. I added a bit extra half & half and also added a sprinkling of instant coffee as some other reviewer did. Heaven! We do not miss the lacking sweetened condensed milk, it is sweet enough for us. I will be making a few batches for a cottage trip with friends next weekend. Made for ZWT 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      Made for Zaar World tour 8. I had to substitute quite a lot since I positively had to make this RIGHT NOW! hahahaa, so I used scotch whiskey instead of irish whiskey, and used chocolate essense rather than syrup. My housemate is over the moon with his new liqueur and I'm feeling quite pleased with myself. I have uploaded a recipe with my substitions and have given you credit in it. Thank you so very much for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      I found a can of sweetened condensed milk in my cupboard and was looking for something to do with it (other than eat it out of the can.. yummy) and came across this recipe.. I LOVE Irish Cream so had to give this a shot... It is wonderful! Even my wife who HATES anything alcoholic had a rather large glass of it (I wonder if that means it is going to be a good evening :P) And this recipe seem to make about the same at a bottle of Baileys... for a fraction of the cost! I will be making this a LOT!!! Thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Made a double batch of this for a St. Patrick's day party. There were rave reviews and none of it was left @ the end of the night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      i read the reviews and had to try it. just as everyone said, first day the whiskey was strong but then mellowed as the days go on. i cant believe how much my husband and i love this! we've been tasting a little bit each day and it just gets better and better. thinking of making a few batches for some St Patrick's Day cheer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      This recipe made it into our Book #242923! 09/21/09 - Wow is this good stuff! When I went to make this, I found I was out of whiskey. I asked Buddha if he felt the Christian Bros. brandy we had would work. He said no. Well, I'm defiant anyhow, so I decided to make a small batch and give it a whirl. I let it sit in the fridge for 1 day, gave Buddha a shotglass full to try, and guess what?... he bowed to me! (That'll teach him who the master cook is in this family!) lol. Great recipe, and so much cheaper than Bailey's, and more potent too. Thanks for sharing a keeper recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      WOW!!! I usually make Kahlua, but thought I would try some Bailey's this year. I am SO SO glad we did!! This recipe was perfect!!! We had some left out of the blender & decided to try it & it was delicious!! I can't wait to taste it after it ages a couple days! (Well if it lasts that long!) We are definitely making this more often. It was cheap & fun to do! Way faster than making kahlua also! Thanks! Zeek family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Just made this and I have to say it is simply out of this world delicious, I also used coconut extract in place of vanilla, I used 18% cream and increased the whiskey to 1-1/4 cups, I'm going to allow this to develop in flavor for about a week, thank you LifeIsGood for this great drink, this was made for KK's Chef's Pick forum game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Pretty close to the real thing = Baileys! This was easy to make and the professional tasting results belied the fact that it was NOT a shop bought Irish Liqueur! Fabulous! I made mine a week ago for the virtual tour of Great Britain, and could not wait the two weeks to try it - it tastes VERY good already! Thanks for this "secret" recipe, VERY much enjoyed and will be made again! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Made it once. It was great. Making it again for the BIG camping trip. Everybody is going to love it with their coffee in the morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      LOVE this recipe. I've made it three times in the past month- once as a gift and twice for myself. It's always gone in a flash. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Baileys Irish Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (1045 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2626.9
     
    Calories from Fat 877
    33%
    Total Fat 97.4 g
    149%
    Saturated Fat 56.7 g
    283%
    Cholesterol 860.0 mg
    286%
    Sodium 852.5 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 246.2 g
    82%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 235.8 g
    943%
    Protein 58.9 g
    117%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites