Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Homemade Apple Pie Liquor Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Homemade Apple Pie Liquor

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2010

      I love this. I made it and put it into mason jars for gifts. I did add a sprinkle of brown sugar. Also we are unable to purchase Everclear in PA. So I substituted vodka. Turned out fine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Wow!!! This is fabulous! Made it for the Super Bowl after reading the reviews. I love Wood Chuck Cider and thought I might like this too. Having over ice as I watch the game. Thanks for the recipe! Now only if my team can get it together....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      I was hesitant to try this but inexpensive to make, easy and large quantity for gifts and my budget needed the help! When I tasted it...i was throroughly impressed! In fact I just bought the ingrediants to make a second batch and haven't even handed out the first one yet! I did strain it several times through coffee filters for a very clear liqueur and poured it in clean decorative bottles (from thrift stores and bought new corks) for very elegant gifts. The second batch will go in small mason jars with a homespun moonshine feel to it...has the kick without the bite! And this time I'm keeping a big bottle of it for home! Highly recommend this!!!!! * Its now March and I still am getting requests to make more or to share the recipe, THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      Fantastic recipe!!!!! I recommend using organic unfiltered apple juice and organic unfiltered apple cider for the recipe. It gives it a cloudy, murky look instead of being clear, but the particles of apple in the juice and the cinnamon sticks enhance the alcohol tremendously! I made a batch in October and the last of it was consumed at a New Years party, with orders for more from many friends and party-goers! Better than having to manufacture a still, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I made this to take to my parents camping trip, my cousin's showed up and they all loved it. I was emailing out the recipe when I got back home. This is awesome and it goes so smooth so be very careful.. I always have it on hand. I put it in the crockpot on low for the holidays to warm it a bit. Everyone goes crazy over it. Thank you for this wonderful recipe..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      WOW!!! This is absolutely amazing! This would be good enough to give out as gifts but you won't want to part with it! I got 4 1 liter bottles and 1 1.75 liter bottles full! With a little bit leftover. My Dad told me at the bar by his cabin they sell this stuff at $3 a shot! The flavor is rich and comforting and be careful this does pack a punch, but is SO worht feeling KO'ed in the morning! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Wow! Wussed out & made a 1/2 batch using a pint (375 mL) Ever Clear - WHOOOEEE! Sipping this made my knee stop hurting ! This is smooooth & delicous - drink judiciously. Thanks for a great recipe for fall & winter sipping Chicagopm! Will definitely be using this for winter surf fishing (When walking across the street - no driving!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      We make this to have at fall bonfires when it's chilly. It really does taste like apple pie!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I made this during the holidays and it went VERY fast! It tastes great on the rocks and was very inexpensive to make. Less than $25 for a HUGE batch. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Homemade Apple Pie Liquor

    Serving Size: 1 (5022 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 967.3
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    33%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 275.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 244.1 g
    81%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 220.4 g
    881%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Everclear alcohol

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites