Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Home Remedy to Remove Warts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Home Remedy to Remove Warts

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2010

      Thank you for sharing Michelle! My daughter had a wart on the inner side of her wrist. After two nights of treatment the wart had turned black. We are now waiting for it to fall off. I have to admit that I was quite sceptical at first, but I am a believer now and have already recommended this method to a few friends whose children have warts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      I would give this 10 stars if I could! My 11-year-old son has been plagued with warts on both hands for several years now. We have tried all sorts of OTC wart removers, but he said they hurt and wasn't willing to tolerate the discomfort on the "off chance" that they worked. We tried this simple remedy and found that the warts turned black overnight, and have fallen off quickly. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Being a nurse ,I'm always looking for natural remedies.After struggling with a wart on my thumb for months and trying several OTC medicines, I found this and decided to see if it would work(I figured I had nothing to lose because nothing else worked and I didn't want to spend a forture for a dermatologist). After the first night ,I woke up with little black spots on the wart and it disappeared completely after 1 week.!!!!! I'm sure my dermatolagist would NEVER order this treatment!!! THANKS !!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      I am wartless, but this makes even reading comments about warts fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      WHOA, I won't rate this just yet but I am anxious to give this a whirl, if and when we need it. I can't tell you how many months of doctor visits, not to mention the hundreds of dollars we spent last year having a stubborn wart removed off of DD's hand. Thanks for posting Michelle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      thank you!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      My teenage daughter had a painfull plantar's wart on the side and bottom of her big toe. We had tried a freeze-off product, pumicing and Compound W. Nothing worked. I was all set to make an expensive dermatologist app. when I stumbled across this "recipe". About a week and a half later she had been soaking her feet and the whole wart fell out. It left a crater in her toe but she has been pumicing the callused edges and it looks like it will heal quite nicely. I don't think it will even leave a scar unlike freezing or surgery. It wasn't painful at all, in fact within a couple of days it wasn't hurting much at all, where before she could hardly walk on it. Amazing. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      I can't believe how much money and pain I have spent on having those darn warts removed! I tried this on my teenage son who has had one for awhile and did not want to go through the pain again. It actually worked! It turned black, dried up, and eventually fell off. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      WOW!!! I can't believe how fast this worked. I have been using a wart remover stick for weeks and have noticed very little difference. With the vinegar, it was gone in less than a week. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      OMG!!!! This really works. It only took 2 nights with apple cider vinegar and the wart got little black spots. Every day after that the wart shrank in size. Around a week later, the darned thing just fell off. Thank you for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I cannot wait to try this out on my son. He has been to the dermatologist several times already (freezing treatments) and it's not working. Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Home Remedy to Remove Warts

    Serving Size: 1 (5 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cotton balls

    tape

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes