Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Home Fries With Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Home Fries With Onions

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2012

      The only onion that I had on hand was a red one so thats what I used. I cooked these in the same pan that I had browned chicken in and that worked well. Also added a light sprinkle on corn meal just because a like it added to fried potato's. Very tasty and so easy using canned spuds, I always keep a couple of cans on hand in case of emergency. This was a good way to use one even if there wasn't an emergency. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      I made these potatoes to go along with a pork steak I was making for DH and I for lunch. It made a perfect comfort meal for me!!! I did change a couple of things, I didn't have canned potatoes(plus it would have been too many potatoes for the 2 of us), so peeled and steamed a potato in the microwave. I also used butter instead of margarine, but otherwise, followed as written. I also cooked my onions til they were nice and golden!! Thanks for sharing the recipe that we both enjoyed!! Made for Potluck Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Yum! Easy and fairly quick. Served with Salmon. Made for I Recommend Tag Game. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Easy and good. I added a bit more garlic powder. Served with pork steaks. Made for PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Simple and very tasty! I made these for breakfast with scrambled eggs and bacon. The only change I made was to use red potatoes from my garden that I had par-boiled and frozen. Also used 2 shallots in place of the onions (my regular onion smelled a little to sharp) Great breakfast potatoes! Thanks for posting Acadia. Made for Feb Potluck Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Great tasting potatoes! I used my electric skillet to make sure the potatoes were evenly spaced and could brown nicely. Served with scrambled eggs and bacon for breakfast and we enjoyed the potatoes a lot. Thank you Acadia for posting your family recipe! Made and reviewed for the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This is a simple recipe and it is great for those last minute dinner ideas. I sliced the potatoes and put them in the skillet, let them cook just a while then added the onion and other ingredients. These were great. Thanks so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      This is a simple and tasty recipe, but I think the process could be a little easier. Maybe by browning the potatos then adding the raw onion and seaoning and letting it cook for the 20 minutes. Just a suggestion, thanks for posting the flavorful potato recipe. Made for PAC fall 08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Home Fries With Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.0
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    51%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 326.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites