12 Reviews

YUMMYOOOOO. Made this tonight. Fast, Yummy and great. Leftovers for breakfast. Great for an easy supper. Try it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alayane April 13, 2014

Tasty and quick, thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore September 20, 2012

This is pretty good stuff. I've messed around the recipe according to what I feel like at the time and it always turns out good, and feeds for awhile. I'd highly recommend this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Randell44 September 04, 2011

This was wonderfully delicious. We often make breakfast potatoes...just chop and saute in a little bacon grease with onions and green bells peppers and maybe a jalapeno or two. I had some of this leftover and made this dish and it took it to another level! Loved it and thanks for posting, Karen.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PleasantNancy January 22, 2010

Delicious! We have a couple of big eaters in our family so I increased the potatoes to about 2 1/2 pounds & left the other quantities the same. I used the bacon & omitted the onions and served as a side dish for Christmas Brunch. I would make this as a one dish meal, though, for any meal of the day!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb December 27, 2008

This is a great recipe, thank you so much for posting. Breakfast for dinner has a new meaning now. We LOVE it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
What I didn't learn from MOM November 06, 2008

Loved this recipe, loved that it cooks up in one pan. The eggs came out terrific. Love the smell of the potatoes and onions frying. Easy way to make a delicious breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick December 08, 2007

This is a great recipe! The ONLY reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because for some weird reason, the onions burned (nothing else, just the onions!). Next time, I'll use onion powder. Other then that little snag, the whole family loved it! Thanks so much for posting, Karen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake-a-holic!!! September 21, 2007

I have not seen a better recipe, this is me alllllll the way, i am so thankful for this recipe!!!! i'm sending you a big thankful hug! and I'm rating this 25 stars, 5 ain't enough!! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HOTTOPOT November 08, 2006
Home Fries & Eggs Stove-Top Casserole