Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Home Fries & Eggs Stove-Top Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Home Fries & Eggs Stove-Top Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2014

      YUMMYOOOOO. Made this tonight. Fast, Yummy and great. Leftovers for breakfast. Great for an easy supper. Try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      Tasty and quick, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      This is pretty good stuff. I've messed around the recipe according to what I feel like at the time and it always turns out good, and feeds for awhile. I'd highly recommend this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      This was wonderfully delicious. We often make breakfast potatoes...just chop and saute in a little bacon grease with onions and green bells peppers and maybe a jalapeno or two. I had some of this leftover and made this dish and it took it to another level! Loved it and thanks for posting, Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

    • on December 27, 2008

      Delicious! We have a couple of big eaters in our family so I increased the potatoes to about 2 1/2 pounds & left the other quantities the same. I used the bacon & omitted the onions and served as a side dish for Christmas Brunch. I would make this as a one dish meal, though, for any meal of the day!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      This is a great recipe, thank you so much for posting. Breakfast for dinner has a new meaning now. We LOVE it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      Loved this recipe, loved that it cooks up in one pan. The eggs came out terrific. Love the smell of the potatoes and onions frying. Easy way to make a delicious breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      This is a great recipe! The ONLY reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because for some weird reason, the onions burned (nothing else, just the onions!). Next time, I'll use onion powder. Other then that little snag, the whole family loved it! Thanks so much for posting, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      I have not seen a better recipe, this is me alllllll the way, i am so thankful for this recipe!!!! i'm sending you a big thankful hug! and I'm rating this 25 stars, 5 ain't enough!! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      After seeing kzbhansen's photo I knew I had to make these. Absolutely wonderful. What a great way to have eggs and fried potatoes. I made as directed except skipped the onion and used a little onion powder. Texture thing for DH. Great flavor, easy to prepare and just down right good old comfort food. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      I tagged this recipe on Zaar tag. This was excellent!! I made it in my electric Skillet with 6 eggs, 6 Potates. I fried my potatoes from raw then did rest of your directions. I did use garlic salt on my potaotes. THis was a wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Home Fries & Eggs Stove-Top Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1029.2
     
    Calories from Fat 632
    61%
    Total Fat 70.2 g
    108%
    Saturated Fat 26.1 g
    130%
    Cholesterol 478.7 mg
    159%
    Sodium 1281.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 39.3 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes