Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Holy Cow Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Holy Cow Cake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2012

      Wow, lots of raves for this cake! I brought it to work for a birthday gathering, along with some other goodies, and this was definitely the most commented on. You would think that the finished cake would be kinda goopy because of all the caramel and milk poured onto it, but it soaks in really nicely. I really liked how the cream cheese transforms the Cool Whip (one person even thought it was real whipped cream frosting!). Just some prep notes: the store didn't have 12oz tubs of Cool Whip, so I used a 16oz tub instead; I used a 12.5oz bag of fun-size Butterfingers; I think there's a typo with the oil amount, so I only used 1/2 cup oil as recommended on the back of the cake mix box. Loved how easy this was to put together, too. I'll be keeping this recipe on hand for sure, thanks for posting! Made for PAC Spring 2012

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      This is my absolute favorite cake! This is the recipe from the Cake Dr book, but I misplaced my book so I am so thankful to find the recipe here. Such an easy cake & perfect for a hot summer day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Just delicious and so easy!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

    • on June 14, 2008

      My kids always request this cake for birthdays..instead of butterfingers we use heath bar bits found in the gro by the chocolate chips..its super yummy..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Very easy to make, great tasting. the milk and topping make the cake super moist. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Made this for a work birthday party and had people asking for the recipe. Very good!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This cake is fantastic, and, to top it off, it is so simple to make! This will, definately, be made over and over again at our house!! In fact, I am planning on making it again next week for a cake-walk at my daugher's school. I chose to make this cake for the Cake-a-Thon in honor of Chef-I-Am. Thanks MA HIKER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Oh my! So rich and creamy and yummy! I made this for my DH and he loves it too! Thank you! Made for Cake Cookathon for Chef I Am.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      I do volunteer work at my church. Last week the church gave a dinner to all the volunteers and your dessert was the highlight of the dinner. Everyone just loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      This cake is wonderful. I have made it twice. Once for my husbands luncheon at work and once for my coworkers. Everyone raved about it. They were licking my dish clean! It is a must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      Made this for a family gathering...it was a HIT and DELICIOUS....My husband has requested this for his birthday!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Holy Cow Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 461.3
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    57%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 47.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 347.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 28.9 g
    115%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes