Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Holiday Vinegar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Holiday Vinegar

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2010

      Really can't rate the flavor yet but I am sure it will be 5 stars. Made 2 of these, 1 for gift giving and one for myself. They are really pretty bottles and so quick to put together. The second picture is 2 days after and they are turning a very nice pink. I am going to take another pic on the weekend after it sat for 7 days. Can't wait to try this in a nice salad. Thanks for sharing ellie_ UPDATE: Yep definitely a 5 star. The color was gorgeous when it finished sitting and the flavor was absolutely delicious over a salad. I definite vinegar to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Just a comment - I haven't made this yet, but since Rosemary stalks can be used as skewers, one could put two stalks of Rosemary in this - one with leaves and one without, and skewering the cranberries. That would eliminate that bamboo skewer that has no other purpose! Just an idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      I made this just in time to include some in a gift basket for my parents at Christmas. Like Jude said, it is just gorgeous...Mom and I both loved that red sparkle in the bottles. I don't know what all my parents have tried it on or in yet, but I've used it in a number of things that called for vinegar and either rosemary or cranberries with excellent results. I don't have very much left so I'll have to keep it in mind to make again when my rosemary comes on this season. Thank you for sharing such a simple and delightful recipe Ellie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      This vinegar is awesome! It looks SO beautiful and festive in the decorative bottles that I've steeped it in and I can't wait to give them as gifts to my 'foodie' friends. I used two generous, bushy sprigs of rosemary and one skewer of cranberries per each decorative bottle (bought at Container Store). Oh...the vinegar is as tasty as pretty, I used it in a vinaigrette for our salad last night and it was great! Thanks so much ellie, this is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      This is such a great holiday gift idea. I have lots of rosemary growing at my house, so I used it both for the addition to the vinegar but also I threaded the cranberries on it. This gives a nice, slightly curvy effect. As it sits the color is turning light red and I'm sure it will taste great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      This is so pretty! I haven't used it, so I cannot rate on that. I can rate on the fact that the bottles I gave as gifts were adored! Thank you for the wonderful idea. I will be making this again next year, and will be sure to save a bottle for myself too. Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe - Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      This is really easy to make, for gift giving or keeping! I used the suggestion from Digigirl, and used a stem from the rosemary for a skewer. I make herbed vinegars often for gifts, and this one is going in my collection. My photo is right after making, but it does turn pink as it ages. Makes a nice vinaigrette for spinach salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      i started this last night and come back and add comments

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Put this together before the holidays, and have it sitting on the counter. I had a decorative vinegar bottle, so it looks pretty -- just sitting !! Have used it in many things, calling for a "splash", or where I thought a "splash" would enhance. Thanks for posting, ellie !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Holiday Vinegar

    Serving Size: 1 (1 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites