Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Holiday Gingerbread Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Holiday Gingerbread Muffins

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2011

      This is a winner in my house! Just be careful not to over bake.. they dry out fast!
      Can't count how many batches I've already made! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Oh my.. these muffins are perfection! On the inside, they're light and fluffy, and the tops of them are a bit crunchy. They have just the right amount of sweetness. My mom and sister couldn't even think of words to describe how wonderful these muffins are, they just went "Mmmmmmnom!" I used 1 c. of whole wheat flour and 1/2 c. all purpose, so I added an extra 1/4 tsp. of baking soda. I got ten big muffins. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      Very good muffins! Nice and moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      Wonderful!! I made this recipe in an 8x8 cake pan, because my husband doesn't care for muffins. It turned out beautifully and the time was the same. I think next time I will add a little orange zest-you know how we Zaars love to tweak everything! Carole in Orlando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      mmm... Great Christmas Eve-morning breakfast. I served them with boiled eggs and orange slices. My family realy liked them. I didn't have applesauce or molasses so I used a pealed and chopped apple and dark Karo syrup. But I can't wait to try them with molasses which is much more nutritional. Thanks for sharing! Liz

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      These were really good muffins, thank you very much Ocean! I made them in to jumbo muffins last night, just a personal preference, and had the first one this morning on my way to work. A wonderful start to the day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      I thought these were okay. Flavor was not as bold as I had hoped, and the consistency was a little off for me. I also had a difficult time removing the muffin from the wrapper. I also added raisins and toasted walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I loved these muffins, the spices and the amount of sugar in them are just right. I replaced 1/2 of the flour with whole wheat pastry flour and use allspice instead of clove because that is what I have. I did not sprinkle them with sugar before baking but even without the sugar, a crust was formed on the muffin, which gives it a lovely texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      The first time I made I multiplied by 6, and took a shot in the dark and hoped the kids like them. I am a school cook and I made these for the last day before Christmas Break and they were a hit. The only change made is I didn't have enough molasses, but they still tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      I'm in love with this muffin!! I am so happy I found this recipe! I want to eat these for the rest of my life!! I took the advice of chungry1 and used 1/2 cup of applesauce and omitted the oil. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      These were a lovely change on Xmas morning instead of our traditional pancakes and bacon. I smeared a bit of icing across the top and a bit of colored sugar to appeal to the kids. I made a double batch and there are two left....for me tomorrow morning with my tea. Thanks for a new addition to my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      magnificent! these are SO good! i used splenda instead of sugar and 1/2 cup of applesauce and no oil. the way i figured it, 80 calories a muffin! these muffins made my day. thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Very good but a little dry. I think I may add more applesauce next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I was looking for a quick muffin recipe for a very cold and snowy South Dakota Sunday morning. These made the house smell great and tasted really good too. They had a mild gingerbread flavor and a nice texture. Don't be stingy with the sugar on top. I would add more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Yummy! Made just as directed and tasted delish right out of the oven. I might add just a tad more sugar enxt time, as i like my muffins a little sweeter. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      I added a tiny bit more molasses and applesauce to remove the oil. These were delicious! Next time i will try half whole wheat! Mmmm! Delicious when the weather gets chilly and the leaves change colour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I HATE most recipes that use applesauce, mostly because I find that the end product ends up tasting like nothing else but. I also find the texture to be almost "tuff" despite being careful not to overmix. In this case though, I was very amazed at how nicely these little gems turned out! I decided to use the blend of spices from my fave gingerbread cookie recipe as everyone's got a different idea of what ginger bread should taste like, (1.5 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp ginger and .5 tsp alspice) and found it a winning combination. I may add slightly more molasses next time, but we'll see. Thanks for a yummy and low fat, guilt free muffin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Loved these...thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      These were quite good. I even tripled the recipe for a pot luck. The only change I would make would be to use slightly less cloves next time & maybe a wee bit more ginger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I added 1/2 cup of raisins and replaced one tbsp of molasses with sugar and applesauce because I didn't want the molasses taste to be too strong. I also replaced 1/3 of the flour with whole wheat flour. All in all a good recipe for a holiday breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Holiday Gingerbread Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (658 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.8
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    24%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 212.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites