15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I just made this for Easter. I was out of milk, so I had to try a new recipe for rolls. I am so glad I chose this one! It was delicious! I had read the reviews where people thought they went stale quickly, but I was pleasantly surprised to find them still perfect the next day! I will definately be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth in Tennessee April 09, 2012

I made these as is. PERFECT!
Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigsteve9860 November 24, 2011

Thank you for coming to my rescue on Thanksgiving. These were amazing. I had to add one more tbsp of water during the mixing because my machine slowed down. Other than that, this recipe went wonderfully. Ashamed to say I let them rise for over two hours and they still turned out well. My fault for timing the Thanksgiving dinner wrong...but it was the first time I made wonderful rolls like these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen Wiehl November 26, 2010

I made these for christmas dinner & they were great! Im making new yrs dinner today and got the instructions from my mom & her friends to go get those dinner rolls we had for christmas dinner. They think I bought them from a bakery & just wont believe they were homemade!! Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
halloweencat01 January 01, 2010

I made this last night to go with #234600 goulash soup. The dough is so easy to work with and they rose beautifully. They also had a great golden color. My only complaint is they taste very bland, I don't know why, but none the less it went great with the soup. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z October 26, 2009

Delicious. Easy. Fantastic. Foolproof. What could be better? WOW!!! These taste like restaurant quality dinner rolls; they are fantastic. They do, however, go stale VERY quickly. Eat them within an hour! They're so good, that shouldn't be difficult!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeannaLW April 14, 2009

I love this recipe. I have tried a few others but this one has turned out the best and it's so easy to do in the bread machine. I used all-purpose flour instead of bread flour and it still turned out great. These are nice a fluffy and very tasty. They don't last long at my house. Thanks Nikki.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roadygrl January 14, 2009

My entire family loves, loves, loves these rolls!!! I've been making them for a few months and want to say that this recipe is simple and wonderful!!! Tomorrow is Thanksgiving & guess what.... I made them tonight for tomorrows dinner! No more Pillsbury rolls.. this is the winner hands down!!! Thank you so much for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Louisa November 26, 2008

these were good. they were my first attempt at rolls, so they weren't the prettiest, lol, but my dh loved them. i loved the touch of sweetness that the sugar in the egg wash gave. also in the dough i used honey instead of sugar. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiemakin'mama April 28, 2008

Very good rolls, texture and crust are right on! I used only the 1/2 C water (not the extra 1T and 1t), and still ended up having to add a almost 2 extra T of flour to get the right dough consistency - it was sticking to my machine. All flour, day to day, is different - sometimes wetter, sometimes drier, depending on the bag of flour and the humidity, etc. We had the rolls with dinner and the boys took some to their teachers in the morning. The rolls were getting a bit hard after 24hr so I suggest eating them asap (shouldn't be hard to do as they taste great!).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4Susan January 20, 2008
Holiday Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)