Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Holiday Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Holiday Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2012

      I just made this for Easter. I was out of milk, so I had to try a new recipe for rolls. I am so glad I chose this one! It was delicious! I had read the reviews where people thought they went stale quickly, but I was pleasantly surprised to find them still perfect the next day! I will definately be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      I made these as is. PERFECT!
      Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Thank you for coming to my rescue on Thanksgiving. These were amazing. I had to add one more tbsp of water during the mixing because my machine slowed down. Other than that, this recipe went wonderfully. Ashamed to say I let them rise for over two hours and they still turned out well. My fault for timing the Thanksgiving dinner wrong...but it was the first time I made wonderful rolls like these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I made these for christmas dinner & they were great! Im making new yrs dinner today and got the instructions from my mom & her friends to go get those dinner rolls we had for christmas dinner. They think I bought them from a bakery & just wont believe they were homemade!! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      I made this last night to go with #234600 goulash soup. The dough is so easy to work with and they rose beautifully. They also had a great golden color. My only complaint is they taste very bland, I don't know why, but none the less it went great with the soup. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Delicious. Easy. Fantastic. Foolproof. What could be better? WOW!!! These taste like restaurant quality dinner rolls; they are fantastic. They do, however, go stale VERY quickly. Eat them within an hour! They're so good, that shouldn't be difficult!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I love this recipe. I have tried a few others but this one has turned out the best and it's so easy to do in the bread machine. I used all-purpose flour instead of bread flour and it still turned out great. These are nice a fluffy and very tasty. They don't last long at my house. Thanks Nikki.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      My entire family loves, loves, loves these rolls!!! I've been making them for a few months and want to say that this recipe is simple and wonderful!!! Tomorrow is Thanksgiving & guess what.... I made them tonight for tomorrows dinner! No more Pillsbury rolls.. this is the winner hands down!!! Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      these were good. they were my first attempt at rolls, so they weren't the prettiest, lol, but my dh loved them. i loved the touch of sweetness that the sugar in the egg wash gave. also in the dough i used honey instead of sugar. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Very good rolls, texture and crust are right on! I used only the 1/2 C water (not the extra 1T and 1t), and still ended up having to add a almost 2 extra T of flour to get the right dough consistency - it was sticking to my machine. All flour, day to day, is different - sometimes wetter, sometimes drier, depending on the bag of flour and the humidity, etc. We had the rolls with dinner and the boys took some to their teachers in the morning. The rolls were getting a bit hard after 24hr so I suggest eating them asap (shouldn't be hard to do as they taste great!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      These are the best rolls from the bread machine I have ever made!! I have tried dozens of recipes and from now on, this is the only one I'll use. Thanks so much! My family loved them...very light and fluffy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I made these rolls tonight to have with my lasagne, and they were great!! They came out of the oven soooo light and fluffy. The best dinner roll recipe I have tried yet. Absolutely a Sunday tradition from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      I used all purpose flour also. I used butter, kosher salt. It was very easy to do. They cooked 14 minutes. Thanks Nikki Kate :) Made for 123 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Very easy and very nice. I made with half whole wheat and it worked great. Made 16 nice dinner sized rolls. Cooked in 10 minutes in my convection oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Light, Fluffy, Sweet--it is just what you want in a dinner roll. Don't wait until the holidays to try these! These turned out like restaurant quailty. I am really impressed with the texture. I used all purpose flour with good results. Thanks, NIkki Kate, this recipe will be added to my "Best of Zaar" cookbook and I will make them often! KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Holiday Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.4
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    25%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 36.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 126.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites