Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Holiday Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Holiday Coffee

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2012

      Lovely coffee, just the thing for my afternoon coffee treat on this chill almost Dec day. The spicing is excellent and warming along with the hot coffee it's self. I did heavy up on the cinnamon a bit :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      5 plus susie! So simple and yet divine in taste. My g/f is a coffee crazed woman and at our dinner I served this. She is one to go to the coffee store for coffee but loved this and thought I had too. LOL Not I, I told her and gave her your recipe to go home with. Excellent. I did sweeten mine with 1/2 and 1/2 and enjoyed the last dregs before bed after all clean up was done. Thank you for a keeper. Made for Aus/NZ 33 Swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      My favorite things about this are- it's EASY!! and also, how the amounts of milk and sugar to add are left up to choice. Sadly, I don't have a real coffee machine, so I used instant: I simmered the spices (double!!) in the water for a few minutes on the stove, then added some coffee granules and mik (about 1/4 cup per cup of water). I sweetened it with just a touch of agave nectar. Lovely basic, warm, comforting- what's not to like? Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Made a small pot just for me - Holiday Coffee is the perfect name. One could make this for the aroma alone! Already have a second coffee pot on the counter for the holidays - and yes this is one of the hot beverages I will serve over Christmas. Didn't have a vanilla bean on hand but had a gifted bottle of real vanilla which made for a lovely vanilla taste. Thank you Susie for another of your recipes that has been added to my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Nice way to wake up this morning! I enjoyed all the spice. Thanks Susie! Made as a pressie for the Australian swap-December!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      I made this last night as an after dinner coffee and it was delicious! I made it just as stated. I will serve this over the holidays too! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I doubled up the spices and used real vanilla extract ( since vanilla beans are out of our budget right now WAHHHH) Still this is an very tasty coffee and would make a wonderful dessert coffee. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Dec 2008 Thanks for a great recipe susie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Holiday Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    58%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ground coffee

    vanilla beans

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes