Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Holiday Bakery Tray Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Holiday Bakery Tray Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2003

      Oh my...what a delinquent I've been. I promised a review after we worked out the bugs in this recipe and am just now finally getting to it. I ended up happiest with the version using 2 cups of flour and a cookie press. My family really enjoyed them. The almond extract lends a delightful flavor. I don't think I'll be waiting for the holidays to make them again though. Thanks for sharing this recipe Steve!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      I, too, made these in several ways! I cut them into christmas trees, made some half dipped in chocolate, and some into raspberry-jam sandwiches. They were SO popular with my family-I think my sister ate about half of the whole batch while I was visiting!! The cookie itself has a fantastic taste--thanks for posting 1Steve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      Could this be a new holiday cookie tradition in our house?! You bet! I made this recipe using two cups of flour and I used plain chocolate chips melted for the glaze. I also shaped the cookies into simple rounds, flattening them slightly and sprinkling about half with colored sugar. The others I half-dipped in the glaze and still others I made into "sandwiches" with raspberry jam, dipping one end in the glaze! They are delicious and got rave reviews from my family! I'd be anxious to try them with the other extracts too! Thanks, Steve for expanding our holiday cookie repetoire! YUM! ---Martha :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      I wasn't wowed by this. The taste was good, but simple, just not that exciting. Be sure to use dipping chocolate as otherwise it's hard to get the chocolate to set (yes, fridge works but then chocolate can easily become too 'melty' again unless you serve cookies right out of the fridge).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      These came out great. I used my cookie press and sandwiched with jam. Dipped in chocolate and sprinkles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      I made this recipe exactly as written. I've been baking since I was 9 yrs old. This recipe looked interesting. It had a good taste, but I would adjust the recipe by reducing the flour in the directions.I would also explain to inexperienced bakers that the dough doesn't rise much. If this dough is rolled and cookie cutters are used, make sure you have the thickness you want. My dough was crumbling on me due to too much flour. I will try this again, reducing the flour to just under 2 cups and maybe using confectioners sugar instead of granulated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      Excellent flavor, very accurate measurements,delicious and lovely looking cookies. These are so good that I am adding them to my permanent annual holiday baking list, something I rarely add to (it has to be a terrific recipe, and this one surely is.) I tinted my dough green, took the suggestion to roll out and cut them into leaves, then made cookie sandwiches with melted chocolate in the middle. I also tried adding mint extract in place of almond, and that worked out nicely. I will be making extra plain batches as well. Wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      I made these in different shapes, and sprinkled coconut over some of them, melted mint choc on others and also honey. My family loved it and have made me promise to do tham again. Thank you for sharing this with us Steve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      I was thrilled with how these turned out. The last time I made spritz cookies they were tricky to get out of the cookie gun, and I needed my husband to complete them. These on the other hand, came out with so much ease that my daughter and I were able to do it ourselves! Thanks so much for the recipe, Steve. Roxygirl in Colorado

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Holiday Bakery Tray Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (827 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 930.0
     
    Calories from Fat 435
    46%
    Total Fat 48.3 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 29.8 g
    149%
    Cholesterol 191.9 mg
    63%
    Sodium 10.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 114.1 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 50.6 g
    202%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes