Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hoisin Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hoisin Salmon

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2011

      Loved it, loved it.
      I left off the salt and pepper because I forgot about it, don't think it needs it really. Was just cooking for myself. I am sure hubby will love it too. Served with steamed broccoli and white rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      Simplicity at its best. So much flavor from 3 ingredients, which makes it one of the best kinds ofrecipes. Quick and easy to make for dinner on a work night. Used sockeye salmon and it was wonderful. We had leftover potatoes and veggies with this but I really wished I had made some rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Very good and very easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Excellent. Simple, fast and very tasty :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I didn't taste much of the orange juice flavor. The hoisin sauce is very much domineering than the other flavors. I wouldn't add honey next time, coz mine came out too sweet. Good and easy recipe! thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Simple, quick to fix, and really delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      This is delicious, so simple and yet full of flavour with just the 3 ingredients. We all loved this, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      This is so simple and it has such a beautiful flavour. I just cooked ours a little differently because I wanted to remove the skin first to reduce the fat. I seared our salmon, skin side down, in a nonstick scanpan so I could take the skin off easily, then continued to cook it in the same pan (after wiping it out) and basting with the sauce frequently. It was a healthy, beautiful dinner and I will be making this frequently. Thanks so much KelBel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      Loved the simplicity and the flavor--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      After seeing Derf's photos, I decided to try this salmon. I am not a fan of sweet marinades, but the hoisin sauce really does balance the flavors of the OJ and the honey. This was a winner served with Sesame Roasted Green Beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      Wonderful simple recipe with a lot of flavor! Great for a weeknight main and while special enough for guests too! Thanks Kel Bel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      Excellant salmon!! So simple and quick but soooo flavourful!! We love it and will be making it again. DH said "Make sure you keep that recipe"!! Thanks for posting a real keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Excellent! I made this recipe as directed and the flavor is simply awesome! This is so incredibly easy to do that I know this will become a favorite in our house : ) Thanks, KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      Fantastic flavor in this recipe! I used skinless fillets and placed them in a plastic kitchen bag. I mixed the rest of the ingredients, poured it over the salmon and let it sit for 10-15 minutes, then broiled them. My husband and I really enjoyed this with baked sweet potatoes and sauteed spinach as sides. Thanks KelBel for posting this easy, quick and delicious low fat recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hoisin Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.7
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    25%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 77.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 385.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites