Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hoisin Pork Fillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hoisin Pork Fillet

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2009

      I did a 2 lb pork tenderloin, doubled the sauce recipe (substituting rice wine for bourbon and honey for maple syrup because thats what I had on hand) and cooked this in the crockpot on high for 4 hours. Meat was flavorful and super tender over fried rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      OMG - this was sooooooooooooo divine :) I substituted sherry for bourbon and fresh mandarin juice as I had no lemons, and it was delicious. The extra sauce was so good with the rice !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Loved it! I actually made my tenderloins on the grill and cooked at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes. Super yummy (but I used up the last of my chili sauce and hoisin sauce with this recipe. . .need to go buy more). THANKS for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      I enjoyed this but did not think it was the best pork fillet I had ever eaten. I cooked it on a rack over water as the pork does not tend to dry out this way... A Chinese cooking class I attended always cooked pork fillets this way. I served this with fried rice,,, a little left over an looking forward to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      We made this for our Sunday dinner and it was awesome. Great flavour. Served with some fried rice for a lovely meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Very good! The Hoisin sauce is verstile and would be good with any stir fry and Asian-style chicken, shrimp, etc. Definitely a keeper! The only thing I did different was to add 4 green onions when I minced the garlic cloves in the mini-food processor. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I used Mirin instead of the bourbon for a more Asian taste. Great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      We both agreed we'd rather stay home and eat this than go out to any of our local Chinese restaurants-it's really an outstanding dish. I don't have bourbon, but thought Chinese rice wine would be a perfect sub anyway. I cooked this in the oven on a rack over water and it cooked up beautifully moist and tender. In an effort to make an "authentic" dish, I added a little red food colouring to the marinade. When it didn't seem to do much colour wise, I added a little more, still nothing, so I added a little more. I ended up with a very vivid red sauce and recommend stopping after the first pinch. Nevermind though, the colour didn't deter in any which way from the wonderful marinade/sauce. I cooked 300g pork fillet for two of us, but made all the sauce as we love a sauce over our rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Enticed by the photos, the ingredient list and some great pork in the freezer how could I not make this one! As FT has already said another Flying Chef winner. Didn't have the bourbon on hand but the hoisin, the sweet chili sauce combined with the rest of the ingredients made for one great tasting tender pork fillet. A recipenap for the Auz/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Another winner from the Flying Chef's kitchen! I made this for an elegant Chinese style meal the other evening and I was treated to "rave" reviews! I used a piece of local tenderloin and marinaded the meat all day. The cooking time was SPOT ON and the meat was tender and full of Eastern Promise!! I served this sliced over the top of my own concoction of egg fried rice with vegetables (my amah's recipe from when I lived in Hong Kong) and spooned the excess sauce over the top. I finished with a garnish of freshly chopped coriander and we all devoured this dish very quickly. The 500g was perfect for 3 people and the marinade was full of depth and flavour. Thanks once again Natalie for such an innovative and tasty recipe - your recipes never fail to please; we must meet up one day for culinary pleasure and a chat..........over wine!! FT/Karen :-)Made for Recipe Swap #31.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hoisin Pork Fillet

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 561.5
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    20%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 159.4 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1164.4 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 29.7 g
    119%
    Protein 55.0 g
    110%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet chili sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites