13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made for Holiday Tag. I can't say enough about this glaze...wonderful!! My only concern is that I wanted more! I used boneless centre cut pork chops and they were mouth-watering.I seasoned my chops with a chili-lime sans sel before grilling.Don't be afraid to up the heat when grilling to get that carmelized yumminess. Update:I made this glaze for grilled salmon and omigoodness...it was super yummy! I spread some on my salmon fillets about 20 minutes before grilling then basted it with the glaze as it cooked.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal November 11, 2009

I couldn't believe how easy this was to make! I made the glaze exactly as posted, except I could not find chili paste with garlic, and had to settle for plain chili paste. This really did take only 15 minutes on the grill! The butterflying of the tenderloin really speeds things up! The glaze is very flavorful and there is just the right amount. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! September 02, 2014

Made for Every Day is a Holiday Tag and really loved it. It is fantastic and easy to make. We served it with my Asian Skinny Fried Rice and it made a great meal. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan February 18, 2013

Sooo good!! The only change I made was to use a dark rum instead of the Burbon since I didn't have any. Was so tender and juicy and the glaze was amazing, just the right amount of sweet and spicy; although next time I will cut out on the spicy a little for DSs' sake. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH January 05, 2012

I only had one pork tenderloin that weight 1.7 lbs instead of 2 1 lb tenderloins....so mine weren't as thin as the recipe called for. But I used the total amount of the glaze, and then boiled the rest to serve as a topping or dip for the meat when it was done. Delicious! We made this tonight after traveling for 8 hours, and it was quick and easy to make....plus it was delicious. Loved it. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 19, 2010

Wow Debbwl, we loved this simple dish. It was so flavorful. The pork was perfect, moist, tender and juicy. The sauce was incredible, it had so many layers of flavor. Thank you so much for sharing and thank you so much for being my swap partner this month. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato August 29, 2010

This is a wonderful glaze that is so easy to put together. I did leave out the bourbon. I will keep this glaze in mind for a repeat. Made for Aussie Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG August 22, 2010

excellent! marinated big lumps of cetre meat, boneless pork chops for about 2 hours, did them on an indoor grill. The meat was moist and tasty. We had eaten some of this meat the week before, and it was very dry, but this time it was great! Next time I will do this in a heavy frypan, and use the excess marinade to make a sauce. I made this exactly as written and would recomend it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills August 25, 2009

This was very nice. My only draw back was the sauce just didn't penetrate the meat the way I would have liked and it didn't cook long enough to really get a good caramelization going, which is what I was looking for. The flavor was there though in this sauce. I might marinade it next time. Thanks for sharing. Made for PRMR tag game :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ August 07, 2009

This is so good. I didn't have fresh ginger so I used about 1/2 tsp of ground ginger. Thanks Debb :) Made for Holiday tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 23, 2009
Hoisin Glazed Pork