Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hoisin Glazed Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hoisin Glazed Pork

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2009

      Made for Holiday Tag. I can't say enough about this glaze...wonderful!! My only concern is that I wanted more! I used boneless centre cut pork chops and they were mouth-watering.I seasoned my chops with a chili-lime sans sel before grilling.Don't be afraid to up the heat when grilling to get that carmelized yumminess. Update:I made this glaze for grilled salmon and omigoodness...it was super yummy! I spread some on my salmon fillets about 20 minutes before grilling then basted it with the glaze as it cooked.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      Made for Every Day is a Holiday Tag and really loved it. It is fantastic and easy to make. We served it with my Asian Skinny Fried Rice and it made a great meal. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      Sooo good!! The only change I made was to use a dark rum instead of the Burbon since I didn't have any. Was so tender and juicy and the glaze was amazing, just the right amount of sweet and spicy; although next time I will cut out on the spicy a little for DSs' sake. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      I only had one pork tenderloin that weight 1.7 lbs instead of 2 1 lb tenderloins....so mine weren't as thin as the recipe called for. But I used the total amount of the glaze, and then boiled the rest to serve as a topping or dip for the meat when it was done. Delicious! We made this tonight after traveling for 8 hours, and it was quick and easy to make....plus it was delicious. Loved it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      Wow Debbwl, we loved this simple dish. It was so flavorful. The pork was perfect, moist, tender and juicy. The sauce was incredible, it had so many layers of flavor. Thank you so much for sharing and thank you so much for being my swap partner this month. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      This is a wonderful glaze that is so easy to put together. I did leave out the bourbon. I will keep this glaze in mind for a repeat. Made for Aussie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      excellent! marinated big lumps of cetre meat, boneless pork chops for about 2 hours, did them on an indoor grill. The meat was moist and tasty. We had eaten some of this meat the week before, and it was very dry, but this time it was great! Next time I will do this in a heavy frypan, and use the excess marinade to make a sauce. I made this exactly as written and would recomend it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      This was very nice. My only draw back was the sauce just didn't penetrate the meat the way I would have liked and it didn't cook long enough to really get a good caramelization going, which is what I was looking for. The flavor was there though in this sauce. I might marinade it next time. Thanks for sharing. Made for PRMR tag game :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      This is so good. I didn't have fresh ginger so I used about 1/2 tsp of ground ginger. Thanks Debb :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      First I have to admit to a mistake - I do not like overly sweet marinades and only added 1 tbsp of maple syrup; mistake - it should have had 2 tbsp like the recipe says!! The maple syrup adds the glazing and wonderful crusty flavour. I will make again and this time do as told 8). Will also cook over higher heat to get that crustiness that we love. Made for PRMR - thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      This was alright, but didn't blow us away. I decided to make it because it sounded like it might be a bit out of the ordinary, but no one in my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      This is so darn good! Quick and easy to prepare. Just how I like things. I made as posted with the exception of cutting the recipe in half. What else can I say, the picture speaks for it self. Great BBQ recipe for the grill. The flavor is spot on. This is going in my best of 2009 recipes. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hoisin Glazed Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.6
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    21%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 98.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 502.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 31.7 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoned rice vinegar

    chili paste with garlic

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites