12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It was ok. I thought it was REALLY missing something. DH simply said "it filled the hole". Even my middle son who eats EVERYTHING would not eat it. I was really hoping we would like this but I guess it is a no go.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goobergrl6 January 11, 2010

We really enjoyed these. Hubby wasn't to sure when I told him what we were having , but he loved it. We both loved feeling like we were eating alot for so little calories. We put the filling in tortillas for the kids with melted cheese ...kinda like a quesadilla and they liked that alot. A yummy, filling, and healthy meal. Thanks Wildflour. Made for bevy tag 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko January 12, 2009

These were very quick and easy to prepare and looked tastytoo......but evidentally we aren't that crazy about hoisin sauce either. I might try this again with a different hoisin sauce and add something. I really wanted to love this, but can't say I did. Nothing wrong with this recipe, it just didn't click with our tastes. Thanks for sharing it with us! ZWT 4 Summer '08

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriInIndiana June 01, 2008

This was very easy to prepare and I used grilled chicken instead of boiled chicken. I also added water chestnuts to give it more crunch. Sorry to say both my husband and I found the sauce a little strong and spicy. But it is more our taste, than anything wrong with the recipe. Prepared for the ZWT 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser May 31, 2008

Very good and easy! Tip: Make sure to dry off the lettuce leaves or it will get runny. I used leftover rotis. chicken and it worked well. Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
naptime4julie May 15, 2007

Very good and easy. I had leftover grilled chicken that I used. I added some chopped water chestnuts as well but followed with the rest of the directions. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MacChef May 01, 2007

It's really tough giving a rating on a recipe when you've altered it. For the ZWT 2006 Asia Vegaterian Challenge I choose this recipe to alter. I deleted the peanuts and chicken and added 8 oz. of water chestnuts. This reduced the fat to 0.8. The flavor is great, however I think the liquid ingredients should be reduced to compensate for the loss in volume, just a little too moist! Maybe reduce the liquids by 25% would achieve the right results.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench July 15, 2006

We were tired tonight and we did not want much. This hit it right on the spot. Very easy to make. I personaly enjoyed making this. Thank you for posting this for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE June 19, 2006

This looked really good, but I had never used hoisin sauce before and it turns out we aren't crazy about the flavor, so this ones not for us, but do try it if you like hoisin sauce because it had great crunch with all the veggies. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Born2cook April 18, 2006
Hoisin Chicken Lettuce Wraps