Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hoisin Chicken Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hoisin Chicken Balls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2009

      easy peasey recipe, I made up half. Had chicken tenderloins, and a stale bun. Put everything in the whizz, too easy. I would happily make these for a party, great finger food! I will make them again using real chicken mince (which I couldnt get this time) and I will whizz everything else, then add the chicken, I feel this will add texture to the balls!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Extremely good, I made as directed and thoroughly enjoyed the mix of flavours, it made a moist delicious meatball which we enjoyed along with fried rice. I cooked as directed, and they turned out perfectly. thanks for a delicious addition to my 'repertoire'!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Yummy! Followed the recipe as written except I used an egg substitute. The Asian style flavours were really nice and perfect with the dipping sauce. These would be really go well for entertaining because they are not very hard to make. Thank you The Flying Chef

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      These are so good! I halved the recipe (but used one egg so I had to add a bit more bread crumbs - I used Panko). These were delicious!!!! I served them with fried rice. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      Just made these and was very pleased with the recipe! I had only over one pound of ground chicken, but kept everything except the bread crumbs (used one cup) the same as posted for 1 kilo. What I really loved about them was the hint of five spice flavor ( I used the 1/2 teaspoon) without overpowering the overall taste. I had only canola oil and used that rather than the peanut oil to fry them, then popped them in the oven for about 12 minutes. The only regret for me was that it did take a bit of time. I cut everything by hand, but maybe should take the advice of other reviewers and do this in the cuisinart. I also liked the dipping sauce. Thanks so much for posting, Flying Chef, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Good recipe! Made half of it and got 30 chicken balls which I baked in the oven for about 40 minutes. I turned them after half the time. They still retained their round shape. How I used half an egg? Broke the egg in a small bowl, whipped it slightly and poured half of it into the chicken mixture. The other half I later used as egg wash. The hoisin sauce made the chicken balls a bit sweet but with the dipping sauce it was very nice. The dipping sauce is indeed perfect for this and I will also use the sauce for other appetizers. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Wonderful recipe, I followed exactly as written, except I didnt do the frying part, I just aked them a little longer in the oven. This is a great recipe with such great flavours. The dipping sauce was really terrific and goes so well with the chicken balls. Will be making this again, especially if I need some appetisers, as this would make a great appetiser for any party! Thanks Flying Chef.... a keeper here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Good, Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hoisin Chicken Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (1494 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.1
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    43%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 34.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 155.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    five-spice powder

    sweet chili sauce

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites