Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hoecakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hoecakes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2011

      I think this makes a delicious side to almost any meal. These hoecakes were easy to whip up and cook on the griddle. They were light and delicious. I ate some with just butter and some with honey...both were yummy! The green onion was a nice touch. I think they would be really good with some green chiles also. Thanks for another great recipe, PaulaG. Made for Best of 2010 Cookbooks Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      These tasted delicious. However, I had some difficulty flipping them because they were so fragile. I finally switched from my cast iron skillet to a nonstick pan, with better results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Delicious! We loved how it got a nice crispy outside, with a good flavor, and a light texture. I drizzled ours with honey just before serving. It made a great brunch with South Beach Diet Sausage Veggie Breakfast Muffins. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Another tasty treat from Paula. Wow, were these good. I had never tried them before, so wasn't sure what to expect. A lovely light tasting pancake with an awesome flavor. These were incredible served plain with Chicken Semur and steamed rice. They really were excellent, they sopped up the tasty gravy beautifully, even my picky dh had two. Into my keeper box this goes, can't wait to try it with BBQ chicken and crispy pork. Thank you so much for sharing. Made for Pac 2010 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Had along with fried chicken and we woofed them down in no time! We put butter on ours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      What a fun recipe! I served them with sticky fingers and a tomato salad. We weren't quite sure how to serve them, so I topped mine with sour cream and more green onion, and for hubby I served drizzled with a bit of molasses instead. The best thing about this recipe is that you can serve a "bread" side with dinner that's made from scratch and is super quick. Thanks for posting Paula, made for PAC. Please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Outstanding. I was non traditional and served them with sour cream (low fat) lol easy and delicious, a great lunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      So good and easy the only thing I thought was missing was some cheese. Maybe next time I'll add some. Served with chilli. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      These are outstanding! We just loved them - great flavor and easy to make! I did serve them with chicken, just not barbecue, but they were delicious. No leftovers! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hoecakes

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.3
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    35%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 56.5 mg
    18%
    Sodium 645.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites