Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hockey Puck Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hockey Puck Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2009

      Love these potatoes! They are so tasty and easy to make. Love the crispiness on the outside and the softness on the inside. The seasonings are wonderful as well. Thanks for sharing! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Excellent flavor! This is so easy to prepare. I used olive oil instead of butter during step 9. That's the only change I made. These are crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      These potatoes are great. I love the crispy outside. Made for VegNSwap 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      These were pretty good. I loved how they were crispy on the outside, but nice and soft on the inside. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      These were so good with our fish! I loved the blend of herbs with the potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      We enjoyed these with dinner. They had great flavor. I baked them for 45 min and then DH started the meat on the grill so in the intrest of having everything on the table at the same time I microwaved them. AHH I know but what else could I do. They were crisp enough though because of the baking. The only change I would make is toss the potates in half the butter and then sprinkle the seasoning on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      We thoroughly enjoyed these tonight with a peppered roasted leg of lamb and steamed vegies. I did use fresh rosemary and basil finely chopped (about 1 teaspoon of each). I was worried about the cooking time but it worked out correct and gave a lovely crispy potatoe with a soft centre. I also peeled my potatoes (that was the only way the rest of the family would eat them - I personally prefer skin on but I am outvoted). The only change I would consider is making it half butter and half oil or using ghee. Thank you Acadia for a recipe that the DH has asked to be served again, made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      These were good, not anything super special, but a great potato. I love rosemary and basil together! I made them with country crock so I didn't use the salt, but the flavor did not need any adjusting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hockey Puck Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.3
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    49%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 135.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites