Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hobo Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hobo Beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2002

      MMMMMM!!! What a delicious dish. My mom used to make this all the time, and I forgot about it until I ran into it doing one of my searches and thought it sounded good! Instead of green beans I used kidney beans and I cooked it in the crock...turned out beautifully. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2002

      We liked this recipe alot!! I didn't add the brown sugar to the Hobo Beans..instead I used 1/2 Cup Regular Barbeque Sauce and 1/2 Cup Sweet Barbeque Sauce. I am sure that I will make this again sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      Excellent! I made this dish for a pot luck at work and everyone raved about it! There wasn't any left!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      Very good recipe, but just a little too sweet for my family. Next time I'll cut back slightly on the brown sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      Loved it!, althought I'm a whimp and next time I won't use Rotel, and I will add corn.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      Put a bit of muscle on it with some dried chili flakes and use Dijon mustard, generously. Left overs make a great quick lunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Made this for a get together and it was a huge hit. I substituted kidney beans for the green beans and added bacon and pepperoni. Got rave reviews from everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Very popular at a large summer gathering. I cut back just a little on the brown sugar for a more tangy taste. Plan on making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      I'm looking for crockpot recipes due to the summer heat and I tried this one. Not only is it delicious, easy to prepare, but it was very inexpensive. I also took the liberty to add a can of butter beans. My picky 2.5 year old ate a big bowl of this. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hobo Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.7
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    33%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 788.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 18.4 g
    73%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pork and beans

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes