Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hoagie Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hoagie Bake

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2003

      Wonderful....and very filling!! I used crecent rolls in place of the pizza crust and it turned out great. Thanks much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Wonderous comfort food! We LOVE this recipe, and we double up on the meat and cheese to make a thicker filling. Pizza sauce on the side for dipping and a tossed salad make this a wonderful cold-night meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I can believe I haven't reviewed this! I have made it multiple times! For one foot ball party, I made two different versions one as directed and another one filled with beef, onions and cheese. Thanks! Update: We make this quite often and have found we prefer to make homemade crust No-Knead Food Processor Thin Crust Pizza Dough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      I did not care for this. No taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      We really like this for a quick meal. I have made as written (except for the salami) and also used whatever cheese I have on hand and it is great every way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This was a big hit with my family. It is so good and such a snap to make for dinner. It is filling and full of flavor! Thanks for sharing something I'll be making a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I wasn't very clear on what "package" of pizza crust to use. Ended up using 2 of the rolls of pizza crust you find in the biscuit/roll refrigerated section. Worked well. I will use more meat next time. We ended up using Barilla marinara sauce to dip in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      I baked this for game night. Def man food!!! I added about 1/2 cup of pasta sauce on bottom plus a little sauteed onion. I topped with the extra cheddar and pepperoni at the end. I felt it was a little greasy in my opinion. My gang really enjoyed it though! I let it cool and cut in finger sized pieces and served with TSR Version of Outback Ranch Dressing by Todd Wilbur. Thanks for something different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Almost a cross between pizza and a hoagie. Used Pillsbury thin crust dough and everyone really enjoyed it. Served with marinara. Great with and without!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      We made this last night for our New Years eve party. The guests really enjoyed it. We sliced it into "finger food" style strips and served on a platter with pizza sauce in a small bowl in the center of the platter. We also added pepperochinis. I agree with soxfan28 suggestion to not let the dressing pool. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This was very fast and easy. The only thing I didn't much care for was that the meats are so greasy that the bottom gets pretty wet and it's not easy to eat hot. I'm sure I'll make it again with different fillings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      We thought this was great. I did add some extra veggies in the middle layer. I also didn't have regular italian salad dressing, so I used a sun dried tomato, parmesan italian dressing, which was excellent. I would suggest being very careful to make sure that no dressing is "pooled" on the top as the dough was still gooey under those spots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This is a great recipe! So much easier than traditional stromboli. I have made this several times now and made it slightly different each time. You just can't go wrong with this! Thank you for sharing this quick & delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

    • on August 10, 2007

      My boyfriend requests this once a week, and when I make it to take to work he gets extremely jealous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Great kid friendly recipe. My 3 year old had fun helping me with this!!! Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      11 yo DS is REALLY into helping in the kitchen - did this one with just a little help from me handling the pizza dough "Mom, it's too sproingy to spread out!" Anyway, was thoroughly enjoyed by all-having the leftovers tonight! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      This was a great recipe. My picky son would rather have it with no meat, and I may make it like that for him next time. I did add a layer of pizza sauce before the meat layer. I used the Italian dressing, but only about 2 tablespoons. That was plenty for us. This could be used so many ways. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      We weren't too crazy about the salad dressing on the top...it seemed to have kept the top layer doughey.The meat filling and bottom crust were very good.I will make it again,but w/o dressing.I also cooked a little longer than asked for.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      This is absolutely delicious. A friend of mine actually put this together for our Super Bowl party, and we used various gourmet mustards for dipping instead of marinara. We sliced it into finger-size sandwiches, and these little gems were great warm or cold. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hoagie Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.9
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    72%
    Total Fat 30.2 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 81.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 996.6 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 22.8 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared pizza crust

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites