46 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful....and very filling!! I used crecent rolls in place of the pizza crust and it turned out great. Thanks much!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelli September 23, 2003

Wonderous comfort food! We LOVE this recipe, and we double up on the meat and cheese to make a thicker filling. Pizza sauce on the side for dipping and a tossed salad make this a wonderful cold-night meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeLawson January 18, 2012

I can believe I haven't reviewed this! I have made it multiple times! For one foot ball party, I made two different versions one as directed and another one filled with beef, onions and cheese. Thanks! Update: We make this quite often and have found we prefer to make homemade crust No-Knead Food Processor Thin Crust Pizza Dough.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 May 09, 2010

I did not care for this. No taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
icandoit185 December 23, 2013

We really like this for a quick meal. I have made as written (except for the salami) and also used whatever cheese I have on hand and it is great every way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather75 June 25, 2010

This was a big hit with my family. It is so good and such a snap to make for dinner. It is filling and full of flavor! Thanks for sharing something I'll be making a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 10, 2010

I wasn't very clear on what "package" of pizza crust to use. Ended up using 2 of the rolls of pizza crust you find in the biscuit/roll refrigerated section. Worked well. I will use more meat next time. We ended up using Barilla marinara sauce to dip in.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pechsth December 08, 2009

I baked this for game night. Def man food!!! I added about 1/2 cup of pasta sauce on bottom plus a little sauteed onion. I topped with the extra cheddar and pepperoni at the end. I felt it was a little greasy in my opinion. My gang really enjoyed it though! I let it cool and cut in finger sized pieces and served with TSR Version of Outback Ranch Dressing by Todd Wilbur. Thanks for something different!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaMac September 20, 2009

Almost a cross between pizza and a hoagie. Used Pillsbury thin crust dough and everyone really enjoyed it. Served with marinara. Great with and without!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meltedcountry March 05, 2009

We made this last night for our New Years eve party. The guests really enjoyed it. We sliced it into "finger food" style strips and served on a platter with pizza sauce in a small bowl in the center of the platter. We also added pepperochinis. I agree with soxfan28 suggestion to not let the dressing pool. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp January 01, 2009
Hoagie Bake