47 Reviews

Wonderful....and very filling!! I used crecent rolls in place of the pizza crust and it turned out great. Thanks much!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelli September 23, 2003

Wonderous comfort food! We LOVE this recipe, and we double up on the meat and cheese to make a thicker filling. Pizza sauce on the side for dipping and a tossed salad make this a wonderful cold-night meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeLawson January 18, 2012

I can believe I haven't reviewed this! I have made it multiple times! For one foot ball party, I made two different versions one as directed and another one filled with beef, onions and cheese. Thanks! Update: We make this quite often and have found we prefer to make homemade crust No-Knead Food Processor Thin Crust Pizza Dough.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 May 09, 2010

Great Rolls!!! Add Sesame 0il ,Oregano , and Caraway seed and you have a great roll.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bryan E. February 13, 2016

I did not care for this. No taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
icandoit185 December 23, 2013

We really like this for a quick meal. I have made as written (except for the salami) and also used whatever cheese I have on hand and it is great every way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather75 June 25, 2010

This was a big hit with my family. It is so good and such a snap to make for dinner. It is filling and full of flavor! Thanks for sharing something I'll be making a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 10, 2010

I wasn't very clear on what "package" of pizza crust to use. Ended up using 2 of the rolls of pizza crust you find in the biscuit/roll refrigerated section. Worked well. I will use more meat next time. We ended up using Barilla marinara sauce to dip in.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pechsth December 08, 2009

I baked this for game night. Def man food!!! I added about 1/2 cup of pasta sauce on bottom plus a little sauteed onion. I topped with the extra cheddar and pepperoni at the end. I felt it was a little greasy in my opinion. My gang really enjoyed it though! I let it cool and cut in finger sized pieces and served with TSR Version of Outback Ranch Dressing by Todd Wilbur. Thanks for something different!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaMac September 20, 2009

Almost a cross between pizza and a hoagie. Used Pillsbury thin crust dough and everyone really enjoyed it. Served with marinara. Great with and without!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meltedcountry March 05, 2009
Hoagie Bake