Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hippie Big Sur Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hippie Big Sur Brownies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2011

      Easy and delicious. I dusted the top with a lot of powdered sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Life doesn't get much better than a good brownie and here it is. I will make these again and take to work on Friday, Thx !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      I loved these. I ate 1/2 pan and had to make more for my comany that was coming to dinner later on lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      I made these with a special secret ingredient and they were gone within 15 minutes of serving to all three guests. We laughed for hours afterward and wanted more for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      These are the best brownies I have ever eaten. Easy to make too since I'm not much of a baker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      Yummmmmmmmmmm and more yum! The kids loved them. I'll be making these again this weekend for a bridal shower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      I made this to go with the white pizza recipe of dragonshoes. The kids were crazy about these two. Very quick to make and bake. I used some Pillsbury frosting across the top. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      4 brownies and a cup of coffee, need I say more? Delicious. I dusted the top with powdered sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      Exceptional, I ended up making some for the neighbor since he smelled them baking and I had none left-over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      I think this was missing something I threw out two batches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      People try these. Groovy brownies. I think I ate 3/4 th of the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      Oooooohhh, how can anything this simple be this good? Come on people try this one. I didn't even add nuts and I used Ghiradelli unsweetened chocolate for the brand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      This is from my era. This flower child loved them. So did everyone I served them too. Thank you so much for a much appreciated recipe. I won't let go of this one. Peace!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hippie Big Sur Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.0
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    58%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 44.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 122.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 17.0 g
    68%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes