Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / High Rise Mashed Potato Biscuits / Breadsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    High Rise Mashed Potato Biscuits / Breadsticks

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2011

      I really like the flavor of these biscuits. However, I am too sure about the texture. Is the crust suppose to be on the chewy side and the crumb is on the heavy side? Maybe it is suppose to be like this since it has no butter/shortening. Anyway, I still enjoyed them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Yum! And a great use for leftover mashed potatoes. I used 1 3/4 t Penzey's buttemilk dresing mix with great results. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      great recipe! making breads intimidates me for some reason.. this recipe didn't make me feel that way at all- maybe cuz it didn't have yeast, proofing, raising, kneading, rolling out (blah blah blah)! ... loved it! next time i'm going to try it w/ some johnny's garlic bread seasoning we have a ton of instead of the ranch mix...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I used a combination of leftover mashed white and sweet potatoes. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Very nice flavor and texture. I used some of those scarry potatoes that have been around too long. Kind of soft and shriveling up. microwaved them for a bit, scooped out the inside, and mashed them up. Nothing added to them. Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Very yummy! I used leftover potatoes with garlic & sour cream - great flavor with the ranch. My dough seemed to need extra flour - maybe it was just my potatoes, or maybe I used too much potatoes. Either way, they still turned out wonderful. It did take longer to bake than I expected - closer to 15 minutes, even for the bread sticks. Worth the wait. :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Very nice biscuit by itself w/ butter or as a topper for a broccoli casserole...super easy way to use up extra potatoes~ Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Yummy! A keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for High Rise Mashed Potato Biscuits / Breadsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.5
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    10%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 53.9 mg
    17%
    Sodium 853.7 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    buttermilk ranch salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites