Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hidden Valley Ranch Sausage Stars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hidden Valley Ranch Sausage Stars

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2002

      I love an appetizer that not only tastes great, but makes a nice visual presentation. This was a hit on both counts. Everyone loved them. Another added bonus is that it can be made ahead of time. Thanks Bergy for sharing!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      These were great. My Dad said give it at least 50 stars. I was now told to make these for all get togethers. They were easy to make and tasted great too! Thanks Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I've been making these for years and they are always a huge hit. One of the things I did a couple of years ago was switch to using mini fillo cups (Athens is the brand name) instead of the wonton wrappers. They're much easier to work with and you don't need to bake them first. Enjoy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      I have made these for years, instead of the fresh red peppers, I use the roasted red peppers in the jar. I try to save some of the mix & scramble eggs in morning and mix in with sausage and wrap in Tortillas. Best breakfast burritos you/ve ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      I served these all last summer-they were a huge hit. Drain your sausage really well in paper towels to prevent the won ton wrappers getting to greasy. I left out the bell pepper ( my husband is not a fan) and they were still 5 star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Excellent! I took a short cut the 2nd time I made these and used Tostitos Scoops (bowl-shaped corn chips) instead of wantoon wrappers. My family thought the scoops were tastier than the wonton wrappers - plus they saved me a step!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I could not have a holiday without these tasty treats. In fact, this past Christmas holiday, I baked the wontons ahead of time, froze on a cookie sheet, then placed in a Ziploc bag. Prepared the sausage/cheese mixture separately and froze. When ready to serve, thawed the meat/cheese and placed in the wonton cups. They are delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      I gave this recipe to a friend to try, so I didn't actually make them. But I ate them. Wonderful!!!And she said it was easy to do. It was a hit at the brunch and thought they would be good at the super bowl party. thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      I did not have wonton wrappers so I made this as a casserole for dinner and it was excellent!!! I put it in a casserole dish and baked at 350 for 30 minutes.Hubby wants to have this every night!!!!! Thanks for posting!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      I made these for a Super Bowl party. They were quick and easy to do (the hardest part was the won ton wrappers...be careful not to let them burn. Everyone loved these. I will make these again! Thanks for sharing..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      My family loves this recipe. I have been making it at Christmas for years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Love it. May try to add a little moisture to the wonton wraps next time, they were not very flexible, which made it hard to get into the mini cups without breaking. Otherwise easy and wonderful recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I made this for football munchies and it was very tasty. I must admit I had to make a few changes, if I had used the right ingredients it would be a five star winner. I had ground beef instead of sausage in the freezer, so I used that and added some onions, garlic, and sage to the beef. I left out the peppers, as the BF does not like them. We liked them as is, but I am sure we will enjoy it made with sausage as well. I halved the recipe and that was more than enough for us. I think these are great for a goody tray, will definitely make this again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      One of my favorite recipes by far. I usually leave out the olives. At Christmas, I mix red and green bell peppers for some holiday color. If you haven't tried these, you must. You will not be dissapointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      These were a big hit at my euchre bbq....they ate them all us, I did leave out the olives as they do not go over well with my boyfriend...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I just made these for new years eve (2008)and they turned out GREAT! my husband can't keep his hands off them! lol Instead of using vegetable oil, I used Mazola Pure which has no cholesterol or fat. This was a very simple recipe and I don't like to cook! I will definately make more!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This recipe is just a standard at our house. Have picky eaters? Dont put in the olives or peppers. Oh like someone else posted you do not need to oil the wrappers, I didnt even oil the muffin tins. Saves so much on fat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      sounds good havent tried yt but il going to try it with 1/4 cup of bell pers an 1/4 jalapenos.i like the spicy food

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I thought I'd reviewed this earlier, so I want to say that these are fantastic as written. Since then, I've made them using pepper jack cheese instead of plain jack, and have sometimes used minced green onions or green pepper instead of the red pepperand have omitted the olives. A versatile and very pretty appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Everyone loves these! My daughter took these to work and everyone wanted recipe. Good warm or at room temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hidden Valley Ranch Sausage Stars

    Serving Size: 1 (1652 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.1
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    61%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 12.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 178.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes