28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love an appetizer that not only tastes great, but makes a nice visual presentation. This was a hit on both counts. Everyone loved them. Another added bonus is that it can be made ahead of time. Thanks Bergy for sharing!! :-)

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot August 19, 2002

These were great. My Dad said give it at least 50 stars. I was now told to make these for all get togethers. They were easy to make and tasted great too! Thanks Bergy.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 December 26, 2002

I've been making these for years and they are always a huge hit. One of the things I did a couple of years ago was switch to using mini fillo cups (Athens is the brand name) instead of the wonton wrappers. They're much easier to work with and you don't need to bake them first. Enjoy!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suitelisa December 17, 2009

I have made these for years, instead of the fresh red peppers, I use the roasted red peppers in the jar. I try to save some of the mix & scramble eggs in morning and mix in with sausage and wrap in Tortillas. Best breakfast burritos you/ve ever had!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail Palm December 21, 2003

I served these all last summer-they were a huge hit. Drain your sausage really well in paper towels to prevent the won ton wrappers getting to greasy. I left out the bell pepper ( my husband is not a fan) and they were still 5 star.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Labouche May 05, 2003

Excellent! I took a short cut the 2nd time I made these and used Tostitos Scoops (bowl-shaped corn chips) instead of wantoon wrappers. My family thought the scoops were tastier than the wonton wrappers - plus they saved me a step!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindyMarie February 04, 2009

I could not have a holiday without these tasty treats. In fact, this past Christmas holiday, I baked the wontons ahead of time, froze on a cookie sheet, then placed in a Ziploc bag. Prepared the sausage/cheese mixture separately and froze. When ready to serve, thawed the meat/cheese and placed in the wonton cups. They are delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Viclynn February 27, 2008

I gave this recipe to a friend to try, so I didn't actually make them. But I ate them. Wonderful!!!And she said it was easy to do. It was a hit at the brunch and thought they would be good at the super bowl party. thanks!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharonA January 09, 2004

I did not have wonton wrappers so I made this as a casserole for dinner and it was excellent!!! I put it in a casserole dish and baked at 350 for 30 minutes.Hubby wants to have this every night!!!!! Thanks for posting!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Chandler June 18, 2003

I made these for a Super Bowl party. They were quick and easy to do (the hardest part was the won ton wrappers...be careful not to let them burn. Everyone loved these. I will make these again! Thanks for sharing..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff March 05, 2012
Hidden Valley Ranch Sausage Stars