Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hidden Valley Ranch Pinwheels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hidden Valley Ranch Pinwheels

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2011

      I love Kittencals recipes, but I am sorry this one just is not good. Followed the recipe to a tee. Too much cream cheese, and the combination of green chiles, pimentos, olives & green onions, which sounded great, but was a total taste "yuck" for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This recipe was yummylicious!!!! I am a veg so I used non dairy (tofutti brand) cream cheese but that's the only alteration I made. I served these to a housefull of people, kids to the elderely and everyone loved them!! Definitely a keeper, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made these for my family's holiday dinner, and everyone really loved them. They're very easy to make, and just as easy to eat...all in all, a real crowd pleaser! Most people like them by themselves, but they are also very good on Ritz crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      I made these for a party and they were gone--I didn't even get to taste them! I used chopped red pepper instead of the pimento. Everyone thought they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Another excellent recipe! I made these for my holiday dinner and served them with salsa on the side and they were excellent tasting, and everyone loved them! Thanks KITTENCAL....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      These are so good - I get asked to make them all the time! I use chopped olives instead of sliced - just prefer the smaller, uniform pieces. Easy to make and always a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      highly addictive. I leave out the olives and usually have to make a double batch. A real crowd pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      We loved these! I made them for the Super Bowl last night. They sure didn't last long! What a great snack - I followed the recipe exactly except for the olives (I don't like olives) and it was just delicious! Definite keeper - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      These are delicious and so easy to make. I left out the olives simply out of personal preference. I did add a pinch of ground cayenne pepper for an extra kick. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      very good, i use roasted red peppers in place of the pimientos. i followed the recipe the first time i made it. i like it much better with the red roasted peppers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hidden Valley Ranch Pinwheels

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.9
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    62%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 41.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 452.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    original ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites