44 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are delicious! The only reason I am giving them 4 stars and not 5 is because I think that there is too much oil. I will do about 1/2 the amount of oil next time and see how it turns out. Otherwise, I will be making these again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristy D. June 21, 2011

This is a five star recipe. I fix this a lot of the holiday's. I use 3/4 cup of oil. Everyone always loves eating it. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn July 12, 2012

These are super tasty ... I cut back on the oil (used 1/3 cup of canola) and they are great. I think next time some parmesan might be a good addition too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
willywally5 December 20, 2010

Just like I remembered! I omitted lemon pepper, added dill weed and lots of parmesan, and baked till the crackers were almost brown. Thanks for posting a childhood memory. I love these!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mystere2e February 22, 2010

Love them. Used 1/2 cup oil and baked at 250 for about 30 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ycooks2 June 26, 2013

For years, per another recipe, made these w/o baking them overnight in an airtight container with the amount of oil listed in this recipe. However - after trying the recipe directly from Hidden Valley's site with ONLY 1/4 C. Oil - they actually taste better & probably are healthier without all the excess oil. They turned out great, as is - with the exception of cutting the oil to 1/4 C. The seasonings stick to the crackers just like they do w/the excess amount of oil. Otherwise I would have given them 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Khari January 12, 2013

What is the definition of a "warm oven"?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rockamama October 21, 2012

Giving 4 stars because I cut the oil to 1/2 cup. I used an 11 oz box of mini saltines and everything else the same. DO NOT USE MORE THAN 1/2 cup of oil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA September 05, 2012

you can also use gold fish crackers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crwatson August 21, 2012

Yum yum yum!! After reading a few reviews I cut back to only a 1/3 cup of oil and added extra crackers. These were gone as soon as they came out of the oven! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katorugger November 25, 2011
Hidden Valley Ranch Oyster Crackers