Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hidden Valley Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hidden Valley Ranch Oyster Crackers

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2011

      These are delicious! The only reason I am giving them 4 stars and not 5 is because I think that there is too much oil. I will do about 1/2 the amount of oil next time and see how it turns out. Otherwise, I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      This is a five star recipe. I fix this a lot of the holiday's. I use 3/4 cup of oil. Everyone always loves eating it. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      These are super tasty ... I cut back on the oil (used 1/3 cup of canola) and they are great. I think next time some parmesan might be a good addition too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Just like I remembered! I omitted lemon pepper, added dill weed and lots of parmesan, and baked till the crackers were almost brown. Thanks for posting a childhood memory. I love these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      Love them. Used 1/2 cup oil and baked at 250 for about 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      For years, per another recipe, made these w/o baking them overnight in an airtight container with the amount of oil listed in this recipe. However - after trying the recipe directly from Hidden Valley's site with ONLY 1/4 C. Oil - they actually taste better & probably are healthier without all the excess oil. They turned out great, as is - with the exception of cutting the oil to 1/4 C. The seasonings stick to the crackers just like they do w/the excess amount of oil. Otherwise I would have given them 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      What is the definition of a "warm oven"?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      Giving 4 stars because I cut the oil to 1/2 cup. I used an 11 oz box of mini saltines and everything else the same. DO NOT USE MORE THAN 1/2 cup of oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      you can also use gold fish crackers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Yum yum yum!! After reading a few reviews I cut back to only a 1/3 cup of oil and added extra crackers. These were gone as soon as they came out of the oven! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      I thought these were just ok, they seemed like they were missing something, maybe more ranch...probably won't make them again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      I cant remember who gave me this one but I know ive been making them for about 10 years. The are good and ive noticed the older men in the family just seem to love these! Wierd huh? Must try

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      These are absolutely scrumpous! They have got to be the best snack ever. So cheap to make and super easy. I used about 3/4 cup of a heart healthy vegetable oil, and used generic store brand crackers. I will definately be making these again, and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Sooo good! Always have these out for an appetizer at my holiday parties and they're are never any leftovers. Absolutely delicious and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Good flavor. I used 1/3 C. of oil as others had done b/c I wanted to cut down on fat, but it didn't seem to coat all the crackers as well. I used 1 and 1/2 bags of crackers because 1 bag was only 10 oz. I think the 1/3 C would of been good for 1 10oz bag. Next time I will use 1/2 C. of oil for 16oz of crackers. Otherwise good tasting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Quick, easy & cheap- a perfect snack! I loved them & so did my kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Delicius! Made a double batch and also added a little onion powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I was getting ready to make my own recipe for these public, but here it is! This is always a favorite among my friends at the holidays...my husband especially loves it, and he really loves it if I make it using goldfish crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      My 3 kids and Dh absolutely love these. We have a discount isle in our store that has the crackers for $1 per 12oz. pack and the ranch dressing for $.33 so we make it often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Love these crackers! They are so addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hidden Valley Ranch Oyster Crackers

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 717.3
     
    Calories from Fat 432
    60%
    Total Fat 48.0 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 951.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes