Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hidden Valley Ranch Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hidden Valley Ranch Chicken

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2010

      My husband saw this same recipe off the ranch bottle a while ago and we've been making this once a week ever since! It is delicious! The only thing is the recipe calls for 1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese in addition to the chedder cheese. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      I was tired of making the same things over and over so I went looking for something fast, easy, and different. This was perfect and actually had ingredients that I always have on hand. The only thing I did different was after I coated the chicken in the ranch mix I sprinkled lemon pepper on top then put the cheese. It was so good. I was weary that my son wouldn't eat it because he doesn't like ranch, but he was the first one done! This will be a permanent dish in my kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      so easy and yummy. I use a yogurt ranch salad dressing I get from Wegman's instead of the hidden valley - works the same :-) I will be making this many times. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      I skipped the cheddar and just stirred some parm into the mixture before coating the chicken. My husband actually said "yummalicious" when he went to get seconds, so this one will be made again. Thanks for sharing a quick delish weeknight dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Very easy to make! We used boneless skinless chicken thighs in place of the breasts. Our kids gobbled it up, but my husband and I felt like it needed a little something extra. Next time I might add some mushrooms and crumbled bacon! Thanks so much SAMS_Club!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      My DH and I agreed that 5 stars was the only way to go! I half the recipe cause it's just the two of us but it always turns out just perfect! Normally serve it with rice and broccoli but could be good with a baked potato and salad on the side!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      This was delicious! I threw the chicken in the microwave to defrost while I mixed the ranch, flour and garlic and onion seasonings. I put a slice of cheddar on each breast. Served it with rice and broccoli. It was very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This is THE BEST chicken I've ever eaten. The entire family loved it and it's on the menu at least once a week. I use low-fat ranch and cheese to make it a bit healthier but it's still absolutely awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Well, there were mixed reviews over this chicken. DBF said that he thought it rated three stars because it was nothing special and he wouldn't want it again. I however, thought it was delicious and wanted to rate it five stars, so I compromised with the four stars. This was easy to make and had good flavor (in my opinion). I'll definitely be making this again sometime when DBF isn't here. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      5 stars for simplicity. I just searched for a simple chicken recipe that didn't involve any fancy ingredients while my chicken was thawing in the microwave tonight and found this recipe. It was moist, although a bit bland for my taste buds, but it is a good "last minute" recipe. I would almost always have the ingredients on hand. My kids liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      My family loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      Verrryyyy Goood!!!!! You can hardly taste the ranch if you aren't a complete lover of it. If you are, maybe poke some holes and let it marinate for a bit? I served over rice and had broccoli with cheese sauce as a side. The only thing I would say is use orange cheddar cheese... not white (for looks only). This is awesome! Especially if you are in a hurry!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      Very nice. Had a packet of ranch dressing which I mixed up with some mayonnase. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      This gets 5 stars for being ridiculously easy, fast and still delicious. This recipe is perfect for when you are short on time, tired of cooking, or low on groceries. The ranch dressing flavors the chicken while it bakes and the cheddar cheese gives it a sharpness that keeps the chicken from just tasting like ranch dressing. While I would not serve this to guests, it is something that I will make again. I could see kids loving this meal….and I can see moms and dads loving its ease. This one is going in my Ridiculously Easy, Fast and Delicious Cookbook for those nights when I need dinner fast and no fuss. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      Very good. Even my son who "hates" Ranch Dressing loved this...before & after I told him what was in it! So quick and easy to make with ingredients that we always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Very good and very easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      I have this same recipe and have made it for years. Very quick and delish. Add a green salad, rolls, and a fruit for dessert for those hectic days when you are short on time but everyone is starving. I sometimes double the recipe and make extra for lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hidden Valley Ranch Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.8
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    59%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 100.2 mg
    33%
    Sodium 552.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 29.2 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites