17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband saw this same recipe off the ranch bottle a while ago and we've been making this once a week ever since! It is delicious! The only thing is the recipe calls for 1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese in addition to the chedder cheese. Very good!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenna43001 March 04, 2010

I was tired of making the same things over and over so I went looking for something fast, easy, and different. This was perfect and actually had ingredients that I always have on hand. The only thing I did different was after I coated the chicken in the ranch mix I sprinkled lemon pepper on top then put the cheese. It was so good. I was weary that my son wouldn't eat it because he doesn't like ranch, but he was the first one done! This will be a permanent dish in my kitchen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3615kiddos March 20, 2013

so easy and yummy. I use a yogurt ranch salad dressing I get from Wegman's instead of the hidden valley - works the same :-) I will be making this many times. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ November 12, 2011

I skipped the cheddar and just stirred some parm into the mixture before coating the chicken. My husband actually said "yummalicious" when he went to get seconds, so this one will be made again. Thanks for sharing a quick delish weeknight dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Roachie November 07, 2011

Very easy to make! We used boneless skinless chicken thighs in place of the breasts. Our kids gobbled it up, but my husband and I felt like it needed a little something extra. Next time I might add some mushrooms and crumbled bacon! Thanks so much SAMS_Club!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pale Rose March 05, 2011

My DH and I agreed that 5 stars was the only way to go! I half the recipe cause it's just the two of us but it always turns out just perfect! Normally serve it with rice and broccoli but could be good with a baked potato and salad on the side!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsMiller June 18, 2009

This was delicious! I threw the chicken in the microwave to defrost while I mixed the ranch, flour and garlic and onion seasonings. I put a slice of cheddar on each breast. Served it with rice and broccoli. It was very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin it up November 17, 2008

This is THE BEST chicken I've ever eaten. The entire family loved it and it's on the menu at least once a week. I use low-fat ranch and cheese to make it a bit healthier but it's still absolutely awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PSU Lioness November 09, 2008

Well, there were mixed reviews over this chicken. DBF said that he thought it rated three stars because it was nothing special and he wouldn't want it again. I however, thought it was delicious and wanted to rate it five stars, so I compromised with the four stars. This was easy to make and had good flavor (in my opinion). I'll definitely be making this again sometime when DBF isn't here. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerysummersun July 30, 2008

5 stars for simplicity. I just searched for a simple chicken recipe that didn't involve any fancy ingredients while my chicken was thawing in the microwave tonight and found this recipe. It was moist, although a bit bland for my taste buds, but it is a good "last minute" recipe. I would almost always have the ingredients on hand. My kids liked it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tecrz March 12, 2008
Hidden Valley Ranch Chicken