Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hidden Valley Ranch Cheeseburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hidden Valley Ranch Cheeseburgers

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2010

      made this recipe tonight.. the best burger i have ever had by far, everyone loved them. i added chopped onions to them as well- made a good addition. thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Made these for our Labor Day dinner and really enjoyed them. So tasty, I ate mine without any condiments. I recommend breaking the hamburger apart in the bowl and sprinkling the seasoning all over so you don't have to over work the meat to mix it in (which can make it tough). I wore food prep gloves which made it even easier to cleanup after combining the ingredients. Will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      We prepared the burgers, froze them and then almost a week later, we cooked them on the bbq. The results are so much better. They keep their shapes. The taste was great. We loved them :) Thanks Dine & Dish :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      Made using ground turkey and lowfat cheese.... WONDERFUL! great flavor -- will definitely be making again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Kids really enjoyed these. I mistakenly used the ranch dip mix instead of the salad dressing mix. Not sure how much that affected the end result, but they were good. I also cut the cheese back to about 1/2 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I made these for dinner a few nights ago and they were delicious. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      My Sister and her family live in Kansas. Her son went to spend the night with a friend and this friend's mother fixed these burgers. Now, my nephew is very picky but he came home bragging about these and of course the whole family had to be informed. I came to zaar and found the recipe and we will never go back to plain, dry burgers again. My DH and three children Love these!! The only thing I do differently is put the cheese on top when burger gets done!!! Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      I LOVE this way of making burgers. My brother always made burgers this way, and I make them this way often. Excellent flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      What an easy, great change of pace for a hamburger. Just 2 ingredients made such a wonderfully different tasting burger. Thanx so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I have done this a few times even before seeing your recipe for it, and my husband and I have always enjoyed these burgers. I ranch dressing packet really does something great to the ground beef that regular salt, pepper, and garlic powder just don't do. I think the only thing we do differently to these burgers is the cheese; I have always made mine with monteray jack or swiss. I never have tried cheddar, but I will have to try it now! Thanx for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      These are SOOOO Good. A fabulous alternative to regular burgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      These are my favorite burgers! Quick, easy and so flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      These were delicious - My husband was shocked and honored that I would sacrifice 1 of my precious packages of Hidden Valley Ranch for the sake of his burger (You can't get HVR dressing mix here, so we buy a years supply everytime we go home to America and then ration them out throughout the year!)! I took ncmysteryshopper's suggestion and left the shredded cheese out of the hamburger/ranch mix - I simply added a slice of delicious old Gouda on top. Very good recipe - thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      I followed the directions but then put them in the George Forman.... it seemed like the cheese cooked out of them and made them hold together like a patty, but look like loose meat. (They are actually patties cause they are holding together) They fell apart easily and had to be handled with care. The ranch taste was a bit overwhelming - then when we tried it as a burger - they were good.... Next time I would double the meat or half the ranch mix....and put the cheese on top not inside... and use the stove top... maybe this is just not a Forman friendly recipe. But overall we liked them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      These were extremely easy and taste great. Made with everyday ingrients that you have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hidden Valley Ranch Cheeseburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 433.4
     
    Calories from Fat 203
    46%
    Total Fat 22.5 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 103.3 mg
    34%
    Sodium 456.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    original ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes