10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This Cheese Ball is out of this world delicious. It's perfect for any occasion. It was a huge "hit" with my family for Thanksgiving!l Thanks so much for sharing! Melanie

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melanie Murray November 28, 2009

Quick and easy to make, but the flavor was fake and processed. I might consider making it for a 70's theme party, but not a special occassion.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
falafel January 27, 2009

Super easy, and tastes great. People really seem to either love it or hate it when I make it. More often than not they love it though! Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blain October 08, 2008

This makes a delicious cheese ball and is a family favorite. We have it at every family get together. I put it in individual little rubbermaid containers and it has become a tradition to take it fishing with us. It also makes for a nice change to put some in my husbands lunchbox with some ritz crackers!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pvt Amys Mom December 02, 2004

I made this for Thanksgiving and it was delicious! I don't usually make cheese balls but I will be from now on!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut November 25, 2001

This is a great, quick and easy recipe. My guests loved it (one asked to take leftovers home). I used the HVR dip, rather than the dressing, mix and reduced the amount by about a tsp as recommended by another reviewer and it was perfect. I'll definitely make this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ajharry December 28, 2012

I made this for a party and everyone was asking for recipe.. easy and wonderful

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
davisjunk December 22, 2008

Delicious cheeseball! Make sure you take an extra one to the party! Great with Ritz or Club Crackers. Thank you for posting.Katie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katietrueland December 20, 2008

Delicious. Unbelievable but my local grocery store didn't have ranch dressing so I picked up an envelope of French Onion Dressing. It was yummy. Will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alliebaba December 14, 2007

I have never made a cheese ball before because I look for easy things to make. This is VERY easy and tastes WONDERFUL! I plan on bringing it to two Christmas parties this month!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dotsonsest2004 December 11, 2007
Hidden Valley Ranch Cheese Ball