Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hidden Valley Ranch Buttermilk Dressing Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hidden Valley Ranch Buttermilk Dressing Mix

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2009

      I think a nice addition to this recipe would be buttermilk powder.This is better than storebought which is full of salt & MSG

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This is definitely a Hidden gem, but I would suggest a bit salty. I might try again but remove either the onion salt or garlic salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Wow this is very good!!! I didn't have garlic or onion salt so I just used Kosher salt. Never ever buying that expensive stuff again. Thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I would give this 10 stars if I could, this mix is better than Hidden Valley because it's made fresh. It is absolutely perfect, the flavor is so good. I like the fact that it is a dry mix that you can add to your mayo/milk mix, so you can adjust the seasoning to your liking. Thank you so much for posting, this recipe is definitely a gem.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      The Hidden Valley Ranch Buttermilk Dressing Mix is my all time favorite dressing, and now I can make it myself! It is amazingly similar. If I'm serving veggies & dip, I mix the spices with sour cream for a thicker consistency. I will be giving out some of this dressing mix in cute little jars for Christmas this year. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      This just didn't didn't taste anywhere near HV.<br/><br/>Wish it did thou! Thax for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      After trying several others that while good, came up lacking true ranch flavor I tried your blend. I did cut back on the garlic and onion salt (due to b/p issues), but increased with the powders. I loved this! Hubby thought it was better than anything else he's had. Great on any salad, baked potatoes or as a dip for veggies or chips. I used this for our salad last night as well as the sauce for Ranch Chicken Bacon Mushroom Pizza. Thanks Dib's for posting this keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      Hi - I substituted all to heck so I'm not going to rate...will try again when I have more of the ingredients. I think I got close! BTW -- I needed 1/2 a packet for a recipe and needed to know how many TBL in a purchase packet and found on the internet there is 3 tbl in a purchased packet - FYI.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      Ooooo this is good! I put in fresh parsley and basil from my garden so it's a little like Green Goddess LOL. I made the whole batch of dressing in one shot. If anything it's a little salty, so add salt after tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      This would have gotten a 5 but just a bit salty. Otherwise after just mixing it up had Hubby try (he is a real Ranch buff) and he declared it quite tastey
      Thanks so much for a quality recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      This is GREAT! It makes excellent dip and dressing, and it's so easy. I like the fact that I know exactly what's in the mix - no preservatives! I use this mix in the Taco Soup recipe 40022. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Very good! This will be used quite often in our house for now on, it will save us so much money in the long run.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Delicious. Made this in December using dried herbs from my own summer garden and buttermilk from a local dairy - it's nice to have something that tastes "fresh" in the middle of winter! Much better than the bottled stuff. Served with homemade potato chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I made this for my sister as her family goes through ranch dressing faster than anyone I know. She really liked the flavor, but said she usually made a batch which was half with this and half with the boughten mix since it does not set up for her when used alone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      so good! I mixed my powder with plain yogurt (trying to be healthier) and ate with carrots and it was still great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

    • on April 27, 2007

      This is excellent. We have been buying the expensive ranch dressing in the refrigerated section in the grocery store. And I had all the ingredients anyway. Now I have a years supply of the dry. DH said this is better than what we have been buying. I am currently dehydrating foods and will dehydrate yellow, red and green onion mix for my next batch. Gloria

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      I keep this stuff around at all times. No more buying that packet-stuff for me. I also give it away for gifts. If I've got fresh veggies, I mix up just enough for a snack, and when I have a party, I make as much as I need. We served it at our Cousins Christmas Party. We all could eat it with a spoon, so I had to snap up a pic before it was all gone! Thanks for posting. Preshadit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      This recipe is AMAZING! I'm vegan, so I used vegan mayo and soymilk+vinegar for the buttermilk. I've gone without ranch dressing for two years, and let me just tell you.. This recipe has made my life.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hidden Valley Ranch Buttermilk Dressing Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (8 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 28.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    49%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 26.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites