Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hidden Valley Bacon and Cheddar Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hidden Valley Bacon and Cheddar Dip

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2011

      This is really good!! I usually make just the ranch dip, but the addition of cheese and bacon is awsome! Will be my new ranch dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      MAde this for my daughters party. I had no internet so I tried to remember what all went in it!!!! I left out the cheese!!!! It was still really good and everyone loved it. I can only imagine how much better it will be with cheese in it! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      This is the BEST cold dip. :) I only used 1/2 of the ranch packet, because for me those packets can be a bit salty. I also used low fat sour cream and low fat cheese. I served with baked natural chips and it is terrific! Thanks for sharing. Great for a crowd or potluck too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      While the men in my family seem to like this, I find it too salty and will not make it again. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      I made this up last nite to have for a happy hour snack today. I had to taste it and it was FABULOUS!!! I can't wait to dig in later! I used fresh grated sharp cheddar (I like the texture more than the pre-bagged stuff) and I used Ranch Dip and Dressing Mix (Ranch dip mix) instead the of the packet. Will definitely be a repeat - for tailgating/football parties especially!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      This was really wonderful. It was a bit rich for me at first, so I added more sour cream. It was absolutely a hit at the Halloween party! I am overdue on reviewing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This is good, we liked it alot. The ingredient list is short and the prep time on this is so quick. My family loves it. We served it with chips and breadsticks. Yummy, thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Great dip. Simple, great to have when there are kids at the party. DH said he doesn't like dip, but he liked this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

    • on July 31, 2008

      This was very quick and easy to throw together and tasted great! I used light sour cream and served with potato chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Quick, easy, simple and almost always have the ingredients on hand in case last minute company comes over, but didn't wow the family for a 4th of July party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I made this while we were camping over the 4th everyone loved it! I am making it again tonight to take to a party and adding in some green onions. I think bell pepper would be nice too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I made it for a family gathering and decided today that I didn't get enough then and had to make more. I probably used a little more bacon and cheese but I love the texture and taste both. I served it with veggies and Sunchips and wasn't too salty at all. On that note I made it with a store brand dip mix today and it seemed to be less salty. I would like to try it with one of the HVR dip mix clones that are here on 'Zaar, I bet it would be great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I have made this recipe several times, and always get great reviews. No one complains about too much salt. The only difference is that I always use real fried bacon in the recipe. I usually add more than the 1/4 cup, but it never seems overly salty, when the bacon is fried and crumpled, and not out of a bottle or pouch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This was just ok for us...tasted like plain ole ranch dressing to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Amazing! I love ranch dip. I could live off of it! I took this dip to both sets of Grandparents for Christmas and it was a huge success!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Sorry, the salty taste was very overpowering and we really couldn't enjoy it. Maybe I'll try it again using crumbled turkey bacon to tone down the saltiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      I had a potluck for work this week, and was looking for something I could make pretty quickly. I have decided that real bacon is the way to go. Next time, I am going to make the rest of the dip ahead of time, and then add the bacon in the last minute. Everyone gobbled it up, and loved it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      A very manly-man dip! A welcomed addition to the boys usual 'ranch' dip! Update: I made this again and used real bacon in place of bacon bits. It toned down the saltiness and added a great depth in flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Not bad. I probably wouldn't make it again though. A little salty and well we liked it but weren't overly impressed by it. To each his own. Thanks for sharing-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hidden Valley Bacon and Cheddar Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.4
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    84%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 38.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 154.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dip mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites