43 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is our favorite chip dip! Just like eating a loaded baked potato.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen R. May 05, 2014

This is really good!! I usually make just the ranch dip, but the addition of cheese and bacon is awsome! Will be my new ranch dip!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH February 07, 2011

MAde this for my daughters party. I had no internet so I tried to remember what all went in it!!!! I left out the cheese!!!! It was still really good and everyone loved it. I can only imagine how much better it will be with cheese in it! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bonjovi4ever April 25, 2010

This is the BEST cold dip. :) I only used 1/2 of the ranch packet, because for me those packets can be a bit salty. I also used low fat sour cream and low fat cheese. I served with baked natural chips and it is terrific! Thanks for sharing. Great for a crowd or potluck too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ April 02, 2010

While the men in my family seem to like this, I find it too salty and will not make it again. Thanks anyway.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bad kitty 1116 January 08, 2010

I made this up last nite to have for a happy hour snack today. I had to taste it and it was FABULOUS!!! I can't wait to dig in later! I used fresh grated sharp cheddar (I like the texture more than the pre-bagged stuff) and I used Ranch Dip and Dressing Mix (Ranch dip mix) instead the of the packet. Will definitely be a repeat - for tailgating/football parties especially!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug August 07, 2009

This was really wonderful. It was a bit rich for me at first, so I added more sour cream. It was absolutely a hit at the Halloween party! I am overdue on reviewing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenn Da Bean March 01, 2009

This is good, we liked it alot. The ingredient list is short and the prep time on this is so quick. My family loves it. We served it with chips and breadsticks. Yummy, thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour February 10, 2009

Great dip. Simple, great to have when there are kids at the party. DH said he doesn't like dip, but he liked this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nicoleingermantown December 20, 2008
Hidden Valley Bacon and Cheddar Dip