Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hickory Smoked/Bbq Baby Back Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hickory Smoked/Bbq Baby Back Ribs

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2011

      Ok I must admit I like the flavor but as constructive critisim I think we both could work on getting the brine flavor a little deeper in the ribs... Maybe a little more time? I brine and smoke a turkey for Thanksgiving and I brine it for almost 40 hours, I think that maybe a bit much for ribs but additional time I think would help. The flavor was great and moist but closer to the bone the flavors were light. Thanks for the start... I will modify and continue using it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

      This is a great method to cook ribs! It left them tender, juicy, and delicious, with the smoke flavor penetrating the meat. I replaced the smoking chips throughout the process to ensure a good flavor. Cooking the entire process with low heat in smoke is a superior method and you have a fabulous recipe that produces ribs to die for! Thanks, Steve!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      I had never heard of Brining ribs before so I had to try this one. The ribs came out just perfectly! Rich wonderful flavor. I used my Weber Smokey Mountain Cooker for these...about 260 degrees for 4 hours turning only once in the process so as to keep the temperature constant. Used dry Hickory Chunks over Briquetts. I made a Bar-B-Que sauce but no one used it! The meat was too good to drown out with sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      We just recently got a smoker, this is the first recipe we tried. These ribs are fantastic!! I didn't plan far enough ahead of time, so I soaked the ribs in the brine for one hour and allowed to marinate with the herb mixture for only one hour. I completely forgot to brush/serve with BBQ sauce, but they were delicious without. Thanks for the great recipe! =]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      We loved our ribs cooked this way. Great flavored and couldn't be better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      This is an awesome recipe. We gad guests over than wont eat ribs they would not put them down Having a BBQ for Christmas feeding 50 cant wait

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I was looking for a good baby back rib recipe and this is it. I've made these a few times now and everyone loves them. Nobody wants me to try anything else, they always want these. I follow the recipe exactly. I alway make up sauce to go with them but everyone likes them as is. Great recipe, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      By Hartman, I've used this recipe multiple times and it turns out great every time. I do use a little less salt and more sugar in the brine. I make a double recipe of the rub to use save cost on the fresh herbs. It stores nicely in the refrigerator. Everyone who has eaten this recipe loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Great Ribs. I don't usually brine my ribs so this was new for me. Thet were loved by all. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      I've been looking for the perfect BBQ Baby Back Ribs recipe & this is definately NOT it! Was VERY disappointed...the ribs should brine for at least 24 hours & the so-called "rub" was ghastly! Won't be doing this one again...SORRY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Happy belated Birthday! I love to brine pork for the results are so tender and juicy!!! Enjoyed the fresh herbs on the ribs for I`m used to dry rubs. Made good use of my garden. I did marinade overnight in a zip lock bag. Made on my propane smoker with very good results. I placed the ribs uncovered in a foil pan not adding water for the herbs gave it much moisture. I did use water in the pan below giving the ribs additional moisture. I had it set for 200 and in 4 hours they were tender and dripping from all the goodness on them. I did use Hickory. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Excellent ribs Steve :-). For once, I didn't change a thing except to add some lemon and fresh herbs to the water pan. Your instructions are very clear which is great as this recipe does involve a few steps and some planning. Try this one guys, you'll love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      Wonderful !!!! I followed the exact recipe I thought the sugar would be too sweet but they were perfect and tender My 8 yr old son NEVER eats pork and he begged for more. His friend who was visiting ate almost 3 pounds by himself. THANK YOU

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      WoW! This is a great recipe that I would recommend to everyone who loves smoked ribs. I made this recipe for a catering job and used 325 lbs. of Baby Back Pork Short Ribs and then multiplied the other ingredients accordingly. Nothing but top rave reviews from everyone. And the ribs were the first meat item to be finished. I am working on a smaller batch tonight to add to the smoker in the morning (only 20 lbs. this time) and I am certain they will be just as well reveived. Perfect blend of spices and ingredients for one of the most mouth watering rib entrees you will ever eat. Hate to even put any sauce on these, there so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      We smoked these ribs on our Big Green Egg for a little over five hours at around 260 degrees (the first time we have ever prepared ribs on the smoker)and they were wonderful! The flavor of the ribs was incredible and the rib meat just fell off of the bone! We served these ribs with Lee's Famous BBQ sauce (Lee Lee's Famous Barbecue Sauce for Ribs W/ Preserves)to our friends and everyone loved them! Great and easy recipe to make! The recipe made us look like old pros! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hickory Smoked/Bbq Baby Back Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (1504 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1386.7
     
    Calories from Fat 910
    65%
    Total Fat 101.1 g
    155%
    Saturated Fat 29.9 g
    149%
    Cholesterol 312.9 mg
    104%
    Sodium 14574.4 mg
    607%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 31.7 g
    126%
    Protein 86.9 g
    173%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites