Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hibiscus Punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hibiscus Punch

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2011

      Yummy! Thank God I wanted dried hibiscus flowers last ZWT because I bought some when I found them and had them on hand! I liked the ginger as my tummy has been a little upset and it was great along with the delicious hibiscus. Gonna try to make a second batch with the same flowers like another reviewer! Made for ZWT #7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Maybe my flowers were strong but I thought the ginger was very subtle. Plus, I re-steeped it once already & plan on making a 3rd batch with the same flowers. I just add a fresh lime each time. Very refreshing! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This is very similar to a recipe of mine, Hibiscus Tea so of course I liked it! :) I did think the amount of ginger in here was way too much. I love hibiscus tea and love the fact that it is becoming more popular. Not only is it a beautiful color but it is wonderfully good for you! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Ohhhh so good, I loved it. I made 1/4 of the recipe for myself, it worked great. Used two cups of water, 1/4 cup of hibiscus leaves, 1/4 cup cup of sugar, all the ginger and lime juice. It was perfection, beautiful color, excellent flavor and oh so refreshing. Can't wait to make this for my son, he is going to love it. Thanks for sharing yet another winner, oh Drinks Queen. Made for the Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT-8 - Family Picks Round

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      I drink this every day but I'm usually lazy and just have it boring and unsweetened. This lime version is my fav so far. Nice and refreshing. I frapped it up a bit in the blender with some ice. Thanks made for ZWT 7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Delicious! I loved the ginger(I grated frozen). I did let it steep about 10 minutes and wish I had saved the flowers to make a second batch. Thanks! Made for the Vegetarian Challenge in ZWT-Africa.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      This made a refreshing drink for our cookout yesterday. The recipe was reduced to 2 qts and since the other reviews talked about the strength of the hibiscus flowers I did try making it with 1/2 a cup of flowers and thought it turned out quite well. The sugar was reduced as well to just enough to give it a slight sweetness. Made for Family Picks ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      This is very refreshing on a hot day - tart and sweet and slightly musky from the hibiscus. Stunning colour, too. I scaled down to 1 quart but upped the amount of ginger. Thanks, alli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      Very refreshing on a hot day! I loved this and wouldn't change a thing. Made for ZWT7 for the Vivacious Violets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hibiscus Punch

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ginger

    dried hibiscus flowers

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites