8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was afraid that these were going to be plain as I was mixing them up, but I was happily surprised to find that they had a lot of flavor! I used a black bean and corn salsa and fajita seasoning instead of taco seasoning. I wrapped them in egg roll wrappers (trying to use them up) and they worked perfect. Very easy recipe to make and very tasty!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nkoprince08 April 15, 2013

Wow! These turned out great. I made a double recipe for my family of 4 and even my teenage son really liked them. I used green enchilada sauce instead of salsa (a bit less) and regular colby-jack cheese. I also needed to cook them a while longer to get them crisp. My husband was surprised that they were homemade. The tortillas were easy to roll after microwaving in the damp paper towels as directed. Thanks for posting. I'm sure I'll make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas January 31, 2012

I forgot to rate these. We loved them. I made them for Super Bowl with Refried Bean Soup. YUMMY! Thanks for sharing :P

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinKristen April 02, 2011

WOW! This is the best Hungry Girl recipe I've tried so far, because it doesn't taste totally different from the original, as a lot of her recipes do. I followed almost exactly, except using my own seasonings instead of taco seasoning, and adding slightly more cheese than called for. (Couldn't help myself! ;)) They were still delish AND healthy. Great snack food to keep around! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ May 02, 2010

This is one of my favorite Hungry Girl recipes. Does not taste like diet food at all!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenny_2020 April 29, 2010

I can't believe I forgot to review these! They are the perfect little snack I make them frequently whenever I have leftover roast turkey, chicken or beef. I always have salsa in the fridge so it whips up a quick snack. I am not found of corn tortillas so I use whole wheat but otherwise stick to the recipe. FYI these also freeze really well and cook from frozen just adding 5 more minutes to the cooking time. What a great starting point to a lot of snacks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladymedic March 10, 2010

these were super easy to make and soooo tastey! :) hubby and i both loved these. mine "exploded" a little more than the ones in troop angel's picture, but they were still delicious! thanks for sharing! i served with Super Easy Spanish Rice (4 Ww Points). for a filling 8 point meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
punkyluv May 08, 2009

These were great! Easy to make and yummy to eat! And they did explode...lol! The only thing I did differently was to use Rotel instead of salsa...it seemed to work out just fine. Thanks for posting! These were great!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Troop Angel April 12, 2009
Hg's Exploding Chicken Taquitos - Ww Points = 4