Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hey Girls Chocolate Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hey Girls Chocolate Muffins

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2012

      Very good. Moist and quick. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      fantastic! this was a great recipe for my 3 yo dd and i to make! we followed the recipe exactly and we used some leftover valentine's day cupcake liners. we topped some with powdered sugar, like the pretty picture posted and the others we topped with chocolate frosting and different kinds of sprinkles! thanks so much for sharing, this was so easy for my little one to help me and be involved in the kitchen. she loved it! thanks, we will make these many more times.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Easy to make and very yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Loving these muffins have made this recipe regularly for a quick tasty muffin. Last time i run out of milk and didn't realize- only had 1/4 cup left so substituted 3/4 cup cold espresso they were better than ever and stayed moister longer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Mmmm chocolate! I was looking for a quick, easy yet very tasty chocolate muffin to put in DH's lunchbox since I had all the ingredients in the house, these fit the bill. Didn't even need to use my mixer, just whipped it up in a bowl, scooped into a greased mini muffin pan and in 12 minutes exactly I had delish chocolate muffins! I personally am not a fan of chocolate chips, so next time I might just add some on top of half the batch for DH and leave half plain. Oh- there will be a next time...there will be many more times! Thanks EllaP!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Very nice! Added 1 tsp of cinnamon to batter, 3/4 tsp salt (I used unsalted butter) and sprinkled choc chips on top before baking. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      I think I used a bit more butter than stated in the recipe, but they still came out really nicely :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Wonderful and light! I made these for my preschooler's bake sale (of course we had to try them at home). I doubled the recipe without any problems. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Great recipe, didn't use the choc chips and still perfect. Kept for a few days too, great for lunch boxes. I will try using oil next time, as my favourite choc cake recipe also uses oil instead of butter. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      My kids loved these too. Followed one reviewer's tip and used oil instead of butter, and baked them in mini tins. They were moist and dark, and light. Easy clean up too. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      These were nice and moist. I did not have mini chips so used regular size. Oh yes, I might have put in a little more then 1/2 cup. oops :) The tins were smaller so I got 21 out of the batch. I adopted this chef for the *Spring PAC 2008* game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Chocolatey, moist and delicious...what more could you want? These are really tasty muffins and my son adores them. The only change I made was 1/4C butter and 1/4 C margarine because I ran out of butter. For me, this made 14 muffins so now I have to pass on this little tip I read in a cookbook recently. When you have extra muffin batter but don't have another muffin pan, you can invert the metal ring lid of a mason jar and put your cupcake liner inside of it. Place on small baking tray and bake as usual. It worked great. How cool is that? This goes in the "recipe vault" for sure. Thx EllaP.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      These are a real treat! Muffins, or little moist chocolate cakes? Hmmm. The only change I made was to use 1/4 c. oil instead of 1/2 c. melted butter. I also dusted these with powdered sugar. They taste wonderful! Rich and chocolatey. I got 12 muffins and a little bonus mini-cake. These are a hit...thank you for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      Just made these chocolate muffins and they melt in your mouth ; i am a chocolate lover and this muffin is a KEEPER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I ADDED LOTS OF CHOCOLATE CHIPS . THANK YOU FOR RECIPES.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hey Girls Chocolate Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.7
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    40%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 54.1 mg
    18%
    Sodium 178.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 20.7 g
    82%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites