14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good. Moist and quick. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fofi August 27, 2012

fantastic! this was a great recipe for my 3 yo dd and i to make! we followed the recipe exactly and we used some leftover valentine's day cupcake liners. we topped some with powdered sugar, like the pretty picture posted and the others we topped with chocolate frosting and different kinds of sprinkles! thanks so much for sharing, this was so easy for my little one to help me and be involved in the kitchen. she loved it! thanks, we will make these many more times.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD April 13, 2010

Easy to make and very yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Austin Marlowe February 13, 2010

Loving these muffins have made this recipe regularly for a quick tasty muffin. Last time i run out of milk and didn't realize- only had 1/4 cup left so substituted 3/4 cup cold espresso they were better than ever and stayed moister longer.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ric Hard February 12, 2010

Mmmm chocolate! I was looking for a quick, easy yet very tasty chocolate muffin to put in DH's lunchbox since I had all the ingredients in the house, these fit the bill. Didn't even need to use my mixer, just whipped it up in a bowl, scooped into a greased mini muffin pan and in 12 minutes exactly I had delish chocolate muffins! I personally am not a fan of chocolate chips, so next time I might just add some on top of half the batch for DH and leave half plain. Oh- there will be a next time...there will be many more times! Thanks EllaP!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Houseblend January 13, 2010

Very nice! Added 1 tsp of cinnamon to batter, 3/4 tsp salt (I used unsalted butter) and sprinkled choc chips on top before baking. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lee_tah July 14, 2009

I think I used a bit more butter than stated in the recipe, but they still came out really nicely :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Giggling February 24, 2009

Wonderful and light! I made these for my preschooler's bake sale (of course we had to try them at home). I doubled the recipe without any problems. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa January 07, 2009

Great recipe, didn't use the choc chips and still perfect. Kept for a few days too, great for lunch boxes. I will try using oil next time, as my favourite choc cake recipe also uses oil instead of butter. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kalice September 19, 2008

My kids loved these too. Followed one reviewer's tip and used oil instead of butter, and baked them in mini tins. They were moist and dark, and light. Easy clean up too. Thank you for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilovemy4kids April 28, 2008
Hey Girls Chocolate Muffins