Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hershey's Syrup Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hershey's Syrup Brownies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2009

      Easy to put together and tastes very good. However it doesnt have the brownies texture..more like a cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Wonderful brownies! They are moist and flavorful. I baked them on a cookie sheet and they baked really quickly! The icing is great on top. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Wow. Were these easy to put together. Loved the creamy texture that the syrup added. Very, very rich, as you described. I did add the icing top because I knew the grandkids would love it. Served this along with vanilla ice cream. The whole family loved them. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Wow! Thank you so much for this recipe! It was a hit with my family. I always buy boxed brownies to have on hand for a quick dessert, but this recipe was so easy I doubt I'll ever go back. This is the kind of recipe that most everyone has on hand. The brownies were very moist and the icing was rich, I added toasted walnuts and they didn't last long! Thanks for sharing!!! ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      these are a moist brownie with a very rich icing, easy to make and soooo easy to eat!! I left out all nuts when I made these. I baked this in my Pampered Chefs stone 9x13 pan. I did something a little different in using this pan this time, that being I preheated the pan before pouring the batter into it. Took in out of the oven, buttered it, poured the batter in and back onto the oven for 30 minutes. They came out great. I used Dutch Process Cocoa from Penzeys Spices for the icing oh is that ever good!!! Lainey6605, thank you for posting this recipe. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      These are always the brownies I make when asked to bring brownies to some event. They are moist and very chocolaty. The icing is TDF.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      So moist and so chocolaty! Made these for a church dinner and everyone was asking me for the recipe. The frosting is outstanding, too. Our favorite brownies now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I thought these were great, they were rich and fudgy just like you said. I especially loved the frosting and will use it again and again. My husband thought they were ok, he still loves the brownies in the box best. I will make these again...just for me, and next time I'll add the nuts. The kids will love them and that's 3 against 1, so they could be a family favorite even without his opinion :) Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hershey's Syrup Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.2
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    32%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 41.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 61.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 24.4 g
    97%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites