Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hershey's " Perfectly Chocolate" Chocolate Cake - Glut Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hershey's " Perfectly Chocolate" Chocolate Cake - Glut

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2014

      I've used this recipe for peanut butter cup cupcakes and oreo poke cake and it's amazing! Don't be afraid that's its liquidy because the cake turns out light and really rises. Haven't had a chance to try the frosting yet, but the cake is sooooo worth it! I do add more vanilla than it calls for, though, since it is really chocolate-y.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      I used this recipe for a Birthday cake I made! Supurb! very fudgy and moist! they said it was the best cake they ever ate! I did use all purpose flour and used 1 cup of brown sugar wow sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      I am new to the gf way of life. I had to unlearn everything about baking. And I was a lifelong, excellent baker. All that said, this is a great cake! Whether your gf or not!! Do use the frosting recipe it is delicious and very easy to spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      I just wrote a review but was not signed on and I'm not sure it will show up. So, a quick summary - this cake is the best - I've made it over one hundred times - and it can't be beat. In response to the question about the cakes sticking to the pans - use a baking spray. Pam makes one and there are store brands, as well. Cooks Illustrated recommended them - and they work perfectly. No more flouring or parchment paper. By the way, be sure to make this cake with the Perfectly Chocolate Frosting - outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      let me just say this cake tasted GREAT, BUT did anyone else have trouble with sticking? i only had nonstick pans and i did coat with brown rice flour, but it took forever to cook. the edges were crunchy and it was hard to cut it and keep a shape! i have not had trouble with any other GF baking, but then i am not attempting cakes very often :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I made this for my wife's birthday, and no one could tell it was gf. My wife loved it. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      This is a wonderful cake... especially for chocolate-lovers! I followed the directions exactly (with the exception of using olive oil for veg. oil). The taste and texture were great. It was loved by all! I will definitely use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Super duper chocolatety! One slice was all I could take. Definately a chocoholics cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      Awesome recipe! First gluten free cake I've made. I used it for my son's birthday celebration and it was the hit of the party! Easy to make. I did put 1 tsp. of xanthan gum, and a little more cocoa to the frosting - just 'cause I'm partial to cocoa! Thanks for sharing! I will definitely be using it on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This is a great recipe! I did it for my son's birthday party, and everyone enjoyed it. It has a sort of brownie texture. I will definitely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hershey's " Perfectly Chocolate" Chocolate Cake - Glut

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 888.4
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    30%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 82.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 743.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 148.5 g
    49%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 94.6 g
    378%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tapioca flour

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes