Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hershey's Best Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hershey's Best Brownies

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2006

      These are delicious! I've had this recipe for along time on a Hershey's Cocoa recipe card. Very easy to make and it's a good thing too, because they disappear fast! I used the creamy brownie frosting recipe that came with the brownie recipe card. Listed on the Zaar as Creamy Brownie Frosting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2014

      Like others, I baked for 25 minutes and did not ice. This recipe is only slightly different in texture and taste from Baker's One Bowl Brownies. I think some reviewers don't follow the directions as these were as far from cake as anything. They were dense and fudge-like. I am not fond of melting large amounts of butter in the microwave, so I used a 3 quart sauce pan and mixed the whole thing up in it. These are really delicious! Petdrwife, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      bake these for only 25 minutes and they were more like a cake not gooey at all. definitely a great chocolate cake recipe though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      I was looking for a brownie recipe that was made for a 9 X 13 inch pan and used cocoa powder. What luck when they turned out to be just the kinda brownies we like. We skipped the icing part but will try that next time. Oh yes, there will definitely be a next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      I made these without the topping and the nuts but I threw in an entire bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips, making them the best brownies I've made yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      Very quick and easy recipe. I had all the ingredients on hand. The brownies are on the cake like side, but other than that they are wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      Liked this--didn't have to mess with melting chocolate with butter in a dbl. boiler, blah, blah, blah. My modifications: 3 drops peppermint oil, 1 T instant coffee, 1 t dried crushed mint, omited walnuts and added 2 bittersweet chocolate bars, chopped. With these modifications I felt like it tasted "Christmasy"--not just like plain chocolate-mint brownies. I'm not disappointed, but will probably save the mint flavor for December!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      I didn't really like these, sorry. They were overcooked and I only baked them for 25 mins, and weren't sweet enough without the topping .. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      These are THE best brownies. And so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      Just okay for us. Didn't rise as much as I had hoped for - were more dense instead of cakey like I was wanting. Tasted great, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      My first time making home made brownies! They were delicious, not hard to make, and my whole family loved them! I left them for 25 mnts too, that was a good tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      Delicious! These were gone in 2 days. I only got 2 pieces. My DH and DS devoured them. Great consistency and flavor. The icing was yummy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      These are the only browines I make. I underbake mine, too. 25 minutes is plenty. I never frost, but usually serve with ice cream and fudge sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Good, but not as rich and fudgey as what my DH and DS's crave. Didn't make the glaze since am using these for brown bag lunches. Thank You Petdrwife

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      Sooo good. We loved these. My mom is very picky about brownies and even she said they were the best she ever had! We listened to others advice and baked for 25 minutes and they came out perfect. We didn't make the icing and they were still great. These will be the only brownies we make! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      Very rich chocolate flavor!!! SO good. Followed the recipe exactly, left out the walnuts. Baked for 30 minutes, edges were beginning to pull away from pan...center was a bit gooey. I will "underbake" them next time. :) These were wonderful served warm with vanilla ice cream and the next day (when they had cooled) with a tall glass of ice cold milk. I ended up with 24 brownies as opposed to the 36, but we're not complaing. I like that this recipe makes a 9 X 13 pan of brownies instead of the typical 8 X 8 pan size. So glad you posted this recipe...and I stumbled upon it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hershey's Best Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.6
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    49%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 35.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 77.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.5 g
    58%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites