Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hershey's Best Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hershey's Best Brownies

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2008

      Wow, these brownies were moist and chewy and extremely easy to make. I added the pecans, and they really added to the taste and texture of the brownies. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe. Adopted for PAC, April 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      These brownies mix up fast and go fast! Here are a few hints for moister brownies, first mix all the dry ingredients including the sugar mix so the cocoa is well incorporated. Then add the melted butter lightly mix just a few times. Then add all the eggs and vanilla at once mix a few times more until combined do not over mix. When you over mix eggs it adds air then it come out more like cake. For chocolaty fudge, brownies add ¼ Hershey syrup at the same time as the eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      These were very good and as described, they were easy to make. I baked mine as individual brownie muffins and added a cream cheese frosting to the top. Just make sure you let them cool enough before moving them or else they cave in on the top. They were a huge success. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      OVER THE TOP This is the recipe I have used for years. I have tried many and this is the best!! Carolyn from Texas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      These are very good brownies - very quick & easy to make (which is a huge bonus when you are very tired but have a craving for brownies!). I absolutely *loved* the texture of these brownies (somewhere between fudgy and cakey). I had to bake mine a bit longer than the recipe specified - but that could be my oven - and although I followed the recipe exactly, they rose monsterously in the pan, which was very unexpected! But they did subside as they cooled. Have no idea why that happened, but even so , these are really good brownies. The only thing for me personally, was that they weren't chocolaty enough, but I am a chocoholic anyway, so the flavour strength is really just personal preference (that being said, I am munching on yet another brownie as I type...). DH loved them. Next time I may add some chocolate chips or something to it. But I will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      These brownies are soft with a nice crisp top, but I found them extremely sugary. There was even a faint grainy texture to them. I prefer deep chocolate over sugary-sweetness in brownies, so these aren't a favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I know that these brownies are pretty good, because I've been using this recipe myself for years. Very soft and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      These were very easy to make. I halved the recipe since there were only two of us, and it was just the thing to fix a chocolate craving. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      We LOVE this recipe. It is the only way I make brownies. I don't add the nuts for personal tastes. OH, and they freeze well too. I wrap individually in plastic wrap then stick them in the freezer door. If not, I would end up eating the whole batch at once. Not long after having these the first time, a local grocer had a boxed mix on sale, well with coupon it was free,so I got it....YUK. never again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      These are the best brownies! I baked them 27 minutes, which left them moist, chewy and dense. I melted my butter in a pot on the stove, removed the pot and added remaining ingredients (ok-so call me old fashioned..)All in all a super easy scratch recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      These are delicious! Very easy to make and it's a good thing too, because they disappear fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      Moist and fudgey. What more could you want from a brownie. These were made on a whim yesterday (my husband stated that he wished he had some brownies). So the search for some brownies using ingredients I already had lead me to this recipe, which was just wonderful. I prefer mine a little more cake-like, but these were just what my husband was craving. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      I had written this recipe down fromthe back of a pan of Hershey's cocoa several years ago. Then I lost it the other day. I was torn up about it. Decided to play a hunch and here it is! I adore these brownies and have made one opitonal change --- instead of chopped nuts, substitute with Hershey's chocolate chips! The chocoholics among us will love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      Just got through eating these wonderful brownies. I've been cooking since I was 10 years old and have never been able to cook brownies from scratch or a mix that they did'nt come out awful. this recipe sold me. I made the frosting you have number77962 and doubled the ingredients, I like frosting. This was also great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2005

      These were good! The Hershey's cocoa I used had this recipe on the back of it even! I followed the recipe exactly, and they were done in 30 minutes. They were nice and chewy. I frosted them too, using andypandy's Brownie Frosting recipe (#77692). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      They are ok, i love it that they remain flat. I halved the recipe. This as on the cakey side. And a very strong cocoa flavor. I use walnuts, i think without them, they won't taste as good. I also made frosting with it: 3T butter 3T cocoa 1T honey ½ t vanilla 1 c powdered sugar 2 T milk

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      This is the third recipe I have tried in 3 weeks and these are the best so far. They were moist in the inside and kind of crusty on the outside. My grandkids left only crumbs in the pan. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      This is one of my favorite brownie recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      I made these for my beloved and his teenage son, frosted with Fudge Icing (#78040), and they have been a HUGE hit. They were extremely easy to put together and the instructions are perfect (baking time was 33 min for me). I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hershey's Best Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.1
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    45%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 34.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 74.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites