42 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious. Best brownies I have ever made. The only recipe I will use for brownies from now on. Easy to make too.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burnice October 19, 2001

Oh my goodness. I loved these brownies so much!they were extremely easy to make. I loved how they tasted. Rich and chocolaty and fudgy and moist on the inside. The top was slightly crisp and i loved it. My daughter said to me, "You know what would've made these brownies even more perfect? If we sprinkled some powdered sugar on top. But only for the look. I dont like too much sugar.". I started laughing inside. It's kinda weird hearing a child say that. Well anyways these brownies were some of the best me and/or my family has had in YEARS! I loved them. thank you so much for posting this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NVirginian November 18, 2007

These are the best brownies we have ever made or eaten! I once, by accident, only put 3 eggs and we preferred the texture this way. Also, I add a half a bag of chocolate chips and they are absolutely decadent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa4kids March 17, 2013

This is the most God awful recipe I have ever tasted. I actually had to spit it out and couldn't swallow it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
malinfokker November 06, 2012

I'm glad I waited a day to review these, as they are much better a day later! Fresh out of the oven I thought they were a little bland and not sweet enough (even with semi-sweet morsels I added on top). The next morning they were chewy and moist. I'm rating 4 stars and not 5 because I think there are better recipes out there, like Ghiradelli's. But a good brownie that surely yields consistent results.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky Running Far & Fast January 16, 2012

I've made these twice since Thursday. So fast and easy and my kids just love them. We like them quite "done" so I leave them in the oven for the maximum baking time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugar maple November 19, 2011

Moist, easy, and delicious. I won't be using a box mix again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmock November 08, 2011

Far better than any mix! Mine turned out just a little drier than I wanted, so I'll probably just bake them 5 minutes less next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RWC25419 June 05, 2011

Really moist, chocoately and delicious. I used half butter and half margarine and followed all other ingredients. I only put nuts in half of the dish as the kids aren't big on nuts. I think these are possibly the best brownies I have ever made. Thx a bunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word January 14, 2011

Thank You for posting this recipe. I used to depend on this being on the carton, but they have replaced it with another recipe. It was a great as I remembered.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat November 22, 2010
Hershey's Best Brownies