Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hershey's Best Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hershey's Best Brownies

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2001

      Delicious. Best brownies I have ever made. The only recipe I will use for brownies from now on. Easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Oh my goodness. I loved these brownies so much!they were extremely easy to make. I loved how they tasted. Rich and chocolaty and fudgy and moist on the inside. The top was slightly crisp and i loved it. My daughter said to me, "You know what would've made these brownies even more perfect? If we sprinkled some powdered sugar on top. But only for the look. I dont like too much sugar.". I started laughing inside. It's kinda weird hearing a child say that. Well anyways these brownies were some of the best me and/or my family has had in YEARS! I loved them. thank you so much for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      These are the best brownies we have ever made or eaten! I once, by accident, only put 3 eggs and we preferred the texture this way. Also, I add a half a bag of chocolate chips and they are absolutely decadent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      This is the most God awful recipe I have ever tasted. I actually had to spit it out and couldn't swallow it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      I'm glad I waited a day to review these, as they are much better a day later! Fresh out of the oven I thought they were a little bland and not sweet enough (even with semi-sweet morsels I added on top). The next morning they were chewy and moist. I'm rating 4 stars and not 5 because I think there are better recipes out there, like Ghiradelli's. But a good brownie that surely yields consistent results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      I've made these twice since Thursday. So fast and easy and my kids just love them. We like them quite "done" so I leave them in the oven for the maximum baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      Moist, easy, and delicious. I won't be using a box mix again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Far better than any mix! Mine turned out just a little drier than I wanted, so I'll probably just bake them 5 minutes less next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Really moist, chocoately and delicious. I used half butter and half margarine and followed all other ingredients. I only put nuts in half of the dish as the kids aren't big on nuts. I think these are possibly the best brownies I have ever made. Thx a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Thank You for posting this recipe. I used to depend on this being on the carton, but they have replaced it with another recipe. It was a great as I remembered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      I made these exactly as posted, with no added nuts or marshmallows. They are moist and delicious! We loved them. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      My husband and I enjoyed these brownies, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Wonderful and easy to make brownies. I liked not having to sift all the dry ingredients together! I like the versatility as well; tonight I purchased some miniature marshmallows for the next time, which I'm hoping is soon! Thanks, Roberta Hughes, for posting this classic. Made for Best of 2009 Cookbook Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Fantastic brownies. Like many of the other reviewers, we began making these years ago from the recipe printed on the back of the cocoa package. They are a family tradition that my teens are now baking on their own. This recipe is so popular that it is included in Jean Anderson's "The American Century Coobook - The Most Popular Recipes of the 20th Century." Over the years I have tried all types of extra "stir-ins" such as chocolate chips, raisins, various nuts, M&M's. chopped candy bars, marshmallows, etc. Thanks for sharing Roberta Hughes :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! While I don't eat chocolate, my husband loves it - and his comment on these brownies was, "these are EVIL!" This is definately one I'll make often - easy and amazing! **Update** I've made this one five times since posting the review for regular meetings I attend - and they always beg for the same thing again! Great recipe - I throw in different kinds of chocolate chips and/or nuts to change it up - AWESOME recipe! **Update #2 - This time I made them "rocky road", baking them as normal, then adding 3 cups of mini marshmallows and 1 cup of chocolate chips to the top, and returned them to the oven for 3-5 minutes to slightly melt them. WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Very good brownies! I was jokingly teasing my fiance that he should make me something sweet. Knowing that he rarely steps foot in the kitchen I didn't think it would happen. Surprisingly, he said if I could find a recipe simple enough for him, he would make them. BINGO! This was the winner. They couldn't have been easier and they tasted great. Thanks Roberta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      OMGGGGGGG, these are the best brownies i ever tasted, I mixed mine all by hand, didn t want to overbeat and they would come out cakey, they came out perfect , like a brownie should be..... thank you for posting Roberta Will be making these AGAIN and AGAIN

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      My family thought it was absolutely the Best Brownies ever. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Used this recipe for years in my family. I was glad to see it on here; I had lost the recipe to my mother when she moved. We would make brownie sundays, (an oven fresh brownie, scoop vanilla ice cream, peanuts, and hot fudge topping) such a sinfully delicious treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hershey's Best Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.1
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    45%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 34.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 74.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites