44 Reviews

Delicious. Best brownies I have ever made. The only recipe I will use for brownies from now on. Easy to make too.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burnice October 19, 2001

Moist, easy, and delicious. I won't be using a box mix again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmock November 08, 2011

Oh my goodness. I loved these brownies so much!they were extremely easy to make. I loved how they tasted. Rich and chocolaty and fudgy and moist on the inside. The top was slightly crisp and i loved it. My daughter said to me, "You know what would've made these brownies even more perfect? If we sprinkled some powdered sugar on top. But only for the look. I dont like too much sugar.". I started laughing inside. It's kinda weird hearing a child say that. Well anyways these brownies were some of the best me and/or my family has had in YEARS! I loved them. thank you so much for posting this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NVirginian November 18, 2007

These were very dry and had no flavor. Cooked them for 22 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
minjenty5 August 03, 2016

Amazing! My whole family said they were the best brownies they've ever had! I baked them at 350 for 30 minutes and they came out very soft.... almost like there was fudge in the middle. This will be my go to brownie recipe from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jaxgig April 20, 2016

These are the best brownies we have ever made or eaten! I once, by accident, only put 3 eggs and we preferred the texture this way. Also, I add a half a bag of chocolate chips and they are absolutely decadent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa4kids March 17, 2013

This is the most God awful recipe I have ever tasted. I actually had to spit it out and couldn't swallow it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
malinfokker November 06, 2012

I'm glad I waited a day to review these, as they are much better a day later! Fresh out of the oven I thought they were a little bland and not sweet enough (even with semi-sweet morsels I added on top). The next morning they were chewy and moist. I'm rating 4 stars and not 5 because I think there are better recipes out there, like Ghiradelli's. But a good brownie that surely yields consistent results.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky Running Far & Fast January 16, 2012

I've made these twice since Thursday. So fast and easy and my kids just love them. We like them quite "done" so I leave them in the oven for the maximum baking time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugar maple November 19, 2011

Far better than any mix! Mine turned out just a little drier than I wanted, so I'll probably just bake them 5 minutes less next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RWC25419 June 05, 2011
Hershey's Best Brownies