Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Heroin Chicken Tenders (One Taste and You're Addicted) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Heroin Chicken Tenders (One Taste and You're Addicted)

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2010

      Great recipe! I added some ground up cheddar crackers and chili flakes to add a little kick. I dipped them in olive oil instead of butter too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I made these tonite for dinner and they ignited my taste buds! My husband actually commented on how good they were and the kids loved them! The only thing i did different was cook them on the George Foreman grill. This way, they werent greasy at all and they cooked superfast! I served them on a bed of angel hair pasta. Thanks so much for the delicious recipe. We will definetly have these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      Yup, easily become addicted to this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2014

      Cut the salt and oregano and you have a real winner. We like garlic, so when we make this recipe for wings, we added garlic pwr.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2014

      I found this very salty and sort of greasy. I'll probably make it again, but next time I'll not add any extra salt. The parmesan cheese was salty enough. The other change I'd make is to bake it on a rack; I had to syphon off grease half-way through baking them. I wanted them to be a bit crispy, or at least not so greasy. I served them with spaghetti, marinara, and a salad. My family liked them, but I expected them to be better. Still, it's a recipe I can adjust with different spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2014

      Very disappointed in this ho hum recipe....... Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      Way too overpowering with the parmesan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      It was okay. Halfway through baking, I needed to drain off excess liquid in the pan. The flavor was fine if you like oregano chicken. Maybe try varying the seasoning to find something we would like better--maybe Italian seasoning or a 2/3 basil-to-1/3 oregano mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      Holy crap! I was a bit thrown off by the name, but the sure as heck live up to it. These things are amazing. I added some crushed red pepper flakes and it made them "pop". Served them with brown rice and seasoned black beans. WIll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      Forgot to rate

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2013

      The taste was ok- but the chicken was just soaked in grease. Is the 1/2 cup butter really needed or could it work to spray with cooking spray and then roll? Thank being said- the chicken did taste good. I think I'll experiment with either less butter to reduce the grease.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      This was super easy and other reviewers are correct, very moist and good. What surprised me most was when I reheated them the next day for lunch, they were almost better than when they were first made, still extremely moist. DH said they were just ok, thus the 4 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      I would consider this the perfect recipe. Prep time says 20 min but actually it takes no more than 10 minutes max to put butter in the microwave, mix the spices, and dunk the chicken. And the result tastes perfect (I followed the instructions exactly). Tonight I just wanted the meat, but if serving these as a meal I would probably serve with a salad, a steamed vegetable and a plain roll. There's enough butter on the chicken that a plain roll without butter would be a great companion. I cannot BELIEVE how quick and easy it was to make something this tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2013

      These chicken tenders were delicious. They are jam-packed with bold flavor, tender and juicy! My 4-year-old daughter devoured her serving and asked for seconds. :) My only complaint is the coating did not turn out as crispy and crunchy as I had hoped. Perhaps baking at a higher temperature for a shorter amount of time would have helped? Even with that being said, the chicken was still very tasty. When cleaning up the baking pan after dinner, I was tempted to scrape up all the buttery, cheesy bits and munch away. Thank goodness for willpower! I'm looking forward to left-overs tomorrow over a bed a fresh baby spinach and creamy dressing. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      These were pretty good, but we felt they were a little too salty, which is easy to fix. The leftovers were great on salad the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      These were okay, but not great. I guess I prefer a breaded crust, but good to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      These were superb! I ate it on my salad as kayte1ps did. Hubby loved it, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      Quick and easy recipe! Simple to mix the ingredients, then 25 minutes in the oven - awesome! Plus the kids loved it; I'm saving this one :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Very Very good and makes me love my LC diet :)
      Ate it over a caesar salad with caesar dressing.
      Everybody loved it and went back for more, even my picky non LC husband!
      I did run out of the cheese so I made more with an Italian mix blend of cheeses and that was sooooo good too! Will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Heroin Chicken Tenders (One Taste and You're Addicted)

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 579.8
     
    Calories from Fat 327
    56%
    Total Fat 36.3 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 20.2 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 228.2 mg
    76%
    Sodium 1434.5 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 58.6 g
    117%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes