Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbes De Provence Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbes De Provence

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2008

      This was, obviously, extremely easy to make. I couldn't find any savory (even looking at several different stores) so I omitted it and added a little extra thyme. I used 1 teaspoon of the final product to make a zucchini and summer squash saute. There were about 4 cups of the vegetables, and I would say the herbs were a little strong for me - not a bad flavor, just too much. I'll most certainly continue using the mixture in different recipes. Thank you for posting. Reviewed for ZWT 4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Perfect perfect! i made this with my lovely lavender sent as a gift and now i wont be searching for the mix at the last minute

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I just discovered I am a fan of Herbs de Provence. Paired with Herb Crusted Pork Tenderloins you will be eating like an Epicurean Queen! Merci Mama's Kitchen. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      I used this in Menu #28651. 1 teaspoons oregano leaves I cut the recipe back because I was using lavender from last year. And I plan on making this fresh when my lavander is ready for picking. I mixed 1 teaspoons thyme leaves, 1/4 teaspoon basil leaves, 1/4 teaspoon sage leaf,1 teaspoons savory,1 teaspoons lavender flowers, 1/4 teaspoon rosemary added fresh chives, 1/2 teaspoon dried garlic, and 1/2 teaspoon dried rosemary. Merci Beaucoup! Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I've never used lavender in cooking before, either, and I found it unusual. Not BAD - just unusual. :) Thankfully it didn't have the same soapy taste that lavender can sometimes smell like, although it does taste just like it smells. Now I have another thing to do with any flowers my lavender plants produce (darn things aren't blooming, yet!). The only problem I had was in finding dried lavender that I was sure was good for culinary uses. It wasn't available at the local grocery store, but I made a trip to Central Market and found it in their bulk aisle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      What a lovely herb mix - I love the addition of lavender, an herb I've never used in cooking before. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Easy to put together, and smells so good! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Great Recipe. I added some dried chives to the mix. Very pretty! Thanks Mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbes De Provence

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.2
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    21%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sage leaves

    lavender flowers

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites