9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This wasn't that great for us. They weren't unpleasant, simply a little bland. With some work on spicing it to our taste, it could be good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jujubegirl June 26, 2010

Everyone in the house loved it!!! Added in Carrots also used the peeler to make long strands.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quilterstouch June 01, 2008

I left out the egg noodles and these tasted just like noodles, although they did not reheat very well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stke0504 November 13, 2007

These were quick and easy side for a weeknight dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. June 13, 2007

SOOOOOOOOOOO simple and easy to do, When want to eat NOW, this is for YOU! Had everything for this recipe! Low fat...that's the point for me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder May 27, 2007

Made this to go along with my italian sausage for lunch. It was great! I used my julienne peeler to make these into noodles and instead of the egg noodles I used a yellow squash cut the same way.I had to use dried vs the fresh herbs as that is what I had, but the taste was fantastic. I am sure to make this many times again, once the garden veggies come in.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beverly292 April 23, 2007

I made this last friday night. Sorry I didn't review earlier. Anyway, we really enjoyed this. I added some yellow squash to the mix since we had tons of it. Love the mixture of herbs. Didn't have lemon pepper so I made my own. I have made similar dishes to this but never thought about adding the lemon pepper. I LOVE lemon so now it seems silly that I hadn't b4. The lemon pepper brought the whole thing together, I think. I payed no attention to the amounts called for, I just made a pound of pasta and felt my way through the rest. Oh, and I added a large onion that I sliced in half and then into thin half-rings and cooked them until soft b4 adding some garlic and then the squash. I also used half extra virgin olive oil and half butter and then at the very end I finnished the dish with a pat of cold butter. I made this as the main dish for Shabbat dinner with a fresh Challah. Nice, easy, healthy, and tasty meal. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilysse June 23, 2006

Katie, this is FABULOUSD! I had no lemon pepper--used cracked pepper and a bit of fresh grated lemon rind. Couldn't find fresh thyme or oregano--went with a handful of italian parsley. Substituted linguini for the noodles. Otherwise, followed instructions! LOL Actually I think my dish is very mmuch according to your recipe and it was so delicious that I can see this as a stand alone dish. The zucchini, done as directed stays crisp and the herbiness shines through. I'm glad I resisted adding garlic or other seasonings. Thank you so much for sharing a recipe which I will make again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate January 07, 2006

Simple to make, especially since the zucchini I was using was young and I largely skipped steps one and two: I just topped and tailed the zucchini and cut it into long strips. I added three cloves of finely chopped garlic before adding the zucchini to the pan. Apart from that I followed the recipe exactly. A fabulous blend of herbs! This is one of those recipes where each step follows very quickly on the previous one, so – as they always do in TV cooking shows – make sure you have all your ingredients ready before you start! Great as a low fat stand alone vegetarian meal! And would make a fabulous side dish to grilled or BBQd meats. I also found it reheated really well in the microwave. Thanks for sharing this recipe, katie: I shall be making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder November 20, 2005
Herbed Zucchini Noodles (Low-Fat)