Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Zucchini Noodles (Low-Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Zucchini Noodles (Low-Fat)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2010

      This wasn't that great for us. They weren't unpleasant, simply a little bland. With some work on spicing it to our taste, it could be good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Everyone in the house loved it!!! Added in Carrots also used the peeler to make long strands.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I left out the egg noodles and these tasted just like noodles, although they did not reheat very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      These were quick and easy side for a weeknight dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      SOOOOOOOOOOO simple and easy to do, When want to eat NOW, this is for YOU! Had everything for this recipe! Low fat...that's the point for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Made this to go along with my italian sausage for lunch. It was great! I used my julienne peeler to make these into noodles and instead of the egg noodles I used a yellow squash cut the same way.I had to use dried vs the fresh herbs as that is what I had, but the taste was fantastic. I am sure to make this many times again, once the garden veggies come in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      I made this last friday night. Sorry I didn't review earlier. Anyway, we really enjoyed this. I added some yellow squash to the mix since we had tons of it. Love the mixture of herbs. Didn't have lemon pepper so I made my own. I have made similar dishes to this but never thought about adding the lemon pepper. I LOVE lemon so now it seems silly that I hadn't b4. The lemon pepper brought the whole thing together, I think. I payed no attention to the amounts called for, I just made a pound of pasta and felt my way through the rest. Oh, and I added a large onion that I sliced in half and then into thin half-rings and cooked them until soft b4 adding some garlic and then the squash. I also used half extra virgin olive oil and half butter and then at the very end I finnished the dish with a pat of cold butter. I made this as the main dish for Shabbat dinner with a fresh Challah. Nice, easy, healthy, and tasty meal. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Katie, this is FABULOUSD! I had no lemon pepper--used cracked pepper and a bit of fresh grated lemon rind. Couldn't find fresh thyme or oregano--went with a handful of italian parsley. Substituted linguini for the noodles. Otherwise, followed instructions! LOL Actually I think my dish is very mmuch according to your recipe and it was so delicious that I can see this as a stand alone dish. The zucchini, done as directed stays crisp and the herbiness shines through. I'm glad I resisted adding garlic or other seasonings. Thank you so much for sharing a recipe which I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      Simple to make, especially since the zucchini I was using was young and I largely skipped steps one and two: I just topped and tailed the zucchini and cut it into long strips. I added three cloves of finely chopped garlic before adding the zucchini to the pan. Apart from that I followed the recipe exactly. A fabulous blend of herbs! This is one of those recipes where each step follows very quickly on the previous one, so – as they always do in TV cooking shows – make sure you have all your ingredients ready before you start! Great as a low fat stand alone vegetarian meal! And would make a fabulous side dish to grilled or BBQd meats. I also found it reheated really well in the microwave. Thanks for sharing this recipe, katie: I shall be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Zucchini Noodles (Low-Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.3
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    21%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 30.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 623.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites