Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Whole Wheat Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Whole Wheat Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2004

      This recipe was so easy, and made such a wonderful chewy (but not too!) crust. Love that it incorporates some whole wheat, and it was very flavorful. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

    • on August 14, 2007

      I did this by hand and added a pinch of sugar to my yeast/water combo. After mixing the oil, yeast/water combo to the dry ingredients ( I set a bit of flour aside for working with the dough), I let it rest (about 10 minutes). Kneaded it a few minutes and divided it in 3 pieces. I let it rest covered for about 15 minutes and worked it into 3 10" individual pizzas for my kids! A hit for sure!! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I thought this had a good flavour and was the perfect texture for pizza crust. I made it by hand and found that I only needed two and a half cups of flour total.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      FANTASTIC. This dough was easy to work with and the taste was great. I added 1 tsp. of basil and 1 tsp. of oregano. I skipped the step of browning it first and put all my toppings on and baked at 425 degrees for 20 min. then broiled for a few minutes. PERFECT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      I use this recipe every time I make pizza. I love the whole wheat taste. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      Great recipe, great tasting pizza. Easy to prepare in the bread maker and it yeilded two 14 inch thin crust pizzas. Instead of choosing between basil or oregano, I went with a tspn of each. Perfect. I'm crediting this recipe for a great dinner this evening as well as a great UNC Tarheel victory over Michigan State.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      Adjusted by .66 for my 1 lb machine. Made it 50/50 whole wheat and regular flour, and added about 1/2 tsp sugar and about 2 Tbsp more water per other reviews. Omitted garlic powder - had none. Wasn't all that thin when I rolled it out, but put it on a preheated baking sheet at 450 WITH the toppings (no precooking) and it still came out nice and crisp! I'm going to use this recipe a lot - thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      I needed to add more water about 1/4 cup more. Also I have a pizza dough cycle and a whole wheat dough cycle on my bread machine. Pizza dough with whole wheat flour is NOT long enough so use the whole wheat dough cycle if you have one. It didn't rise the best, next time I might put in a little sugar or honey for the yeast to take hold

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      Very good CRISP crust with a good flavor. I made mine with a mixer and dough hook which worked great. I let it rise for one hour before rolling it out. I baked it on a Pizza stone which made it very crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      Thoroughly enjoyed the flavor of this pizza crust. I made it into two 12" thin, crisp crusts. I made it by hand rather than by machine and it worked easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Whole Wheat Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 845.7
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    14%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1599.1 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 156.2 g
    52%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites