Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed White-Bean and Tuna Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed White-Bean and Tuna Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2004

      Really good stuff! Very easy to make and even easier to eat. I made it to recipe and served it with fresh pitas. Yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      This was really easy to make and even easier to eat...great combo of flavours ... used pita wedges for dipping ... kind of reminded me of a kinder, gentler hummus.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      I absolutely loved this! Great flavors from great ingredients. AND it can be made without a food processor! I used my plastic cutting board, wooden spatula and alot of elbow grease, and got it to a wonderful smooth, "dip-like" consistancy. I used just a drizzle of olive oil, as I've been trying cut cut out any extra fat or calories. I thought it was just right! I, used my leftovers on whole weat pitas for lunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2003

      So simple to make and so good! Did not change a thing. Served as suggested with the cruditees and had the leftover on a sandwich with slices of cucumber. Thanks Mirjam!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      I added liquid smoke, that took it to phenomenal for me. I subbed dried herb (probably a bit extra), (I ground with my pestel to bring out flavor),pwdered garlic and refried beans. light on the oil. served with celery and radishes. and whole wheat tortilla on side to make a meal. Excellent Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Loved it. Definately 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      This was good - tasty and easy to make. I used oregano because i didn't have fresh thyme and it worked fine. Would be good as part of a sandwich too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      It was okay, but the main problem was that I did not use fresh herbs. I think that dried herbs cannot be substitued for this... It feels sort of grainy and none of the flavor comes out. I'll have to try again with fresh herbs once I get the chance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed White-Bean and Tuna Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (668 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 529.4
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    23%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 42.8 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1063.2 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 42.8 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes