Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Turkey Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Turkey Breast

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2002

      Made this for our Thanksgiving dinner. It was excellent. I believe it is the best turkey breast I have ever eaten. Easy to do and I changed nothing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      This recipe is a real winner! It came out very moist with wonderful lemon pepper flavor, and a crispy golden skin. Can't ask for better turkey breast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      The turkey was moist, the skin was so tasty, and the gravy was wonderful too. A+ I used a smaller breast and lemon herb seasoning instead of lemon pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Loved it thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      This is the best turkey I have ever made & eaten for that matter!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Absolutely delish. I never thought of using lemon pepper on turkey before, and it adds a lovely flavor. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Beautiful. Simple yet moist and very tasty. Had a turkey dinner then leftovers in open faced sandwiches. Used boneless breast, less cooking time and was equally yummy. Excellent recipe Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      This was excellent. The meat was nice and juicy and the skin browned attractively. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Very easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Wonderful! Absolutely loved it! Since my turkey breast was 4 lbs and boneless, I removed the netting and cooked at 325 until the internal temperature reached 170. This is going into my favorites! It's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      this was a very easy and delicous? recipe my family loved it even my daughter, that wasn't hungrey after going out for dinner! one smell and taste did it for her!! will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      I made the recipe exactly as stated. It was so EASY! Plus it turned out perfectly to give a nice table presentation and aroma while cooking. A very nice alternative to sweet glazes on turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      I was very pleased with the taste of this turkey. The skin came out nice, and the flavor of the turkey was delicious. I was worried that it may be too dry, but I am happy to say that this was NOT a problem. Thank you for a easy, great tasting recipe for turkey breast and I will be using this again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      Good flavor, I have used this same under the skin mix for roast chicken in the past. Unfortunately, the breast did not have enough juices to baste or make gravy with so I was shorted when came time to serve. Also, threw a few whole potatoes in to roast as a side dish. Next time, I will have some prepared gravy ready. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      I made this for Christmas dinner, and it was delicious! Even the skin, which usually gets tossed in my house, disappeared. The seasoning was delicious, and the drippings made great gravy. This is a keeper for those special occasions when we have a small crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      One of the prettiest turkey breasts I've ever made. The seasoning was terrific. There could have been a fight over the skin even though neither of us generally eats poultry skin. The gravy was outstanding. I followed the recipe exactly and may increase the amount of basting liquid and lemon pepper next time. There will definitely be a next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      This was the best turkey breast I've ever made. I think the vegetables placed under the breast kept the meat moist and tender. The lemon/oil/garlic/lemon pepper seasoning under the skin made it so flavorful. My cooking time was a bit shorter, probably due to my gimpy oven...it was ready in 2 hours. Thanks Kate for a wonderful recipe that I'll be sure to repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Turkey Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (436 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 652.3
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    42%
    Total Fat 31.1 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 245.7 mg
    81%
    Sodium 243.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 83.2 g
    166%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes