Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Spinach Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Spinach Balls

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2010

      followed this recipe exactly. thought it was just okay - seemed like it was missing something, was a little bland

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Good recipe. I made major changes to it though. I used egg-replacer and dairy-free butter. I also lowered the cheese to 1/2 cup, and used smoked aged gouda. I sub the onion with dry chopped onions. I baked some immediately and froze the rest. I baked them later and was happy with the result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      I didn't care for these, I found them to be quite flavourless and they didn't keep well frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      These were good. My daughter said they looked bad but tasted good. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Maybe I did something wrong but even though I used extra cheese, I found these to be very bland. I sprinkled celery salt on them after my first taste and they were much better. I'm going to add some onion powder and poultry seasoning to the rest of the mix and try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      i could not quit eating these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I very much liked this! I had a lot of fresh spinach, so I steamed it and used it instead of the frozen. Either way would taste equally yummy. The herb stuffing mix I used was Pepperidge Farms, and heavily salted. I'd recommend a mix with a lower sodium count. The salt got in the way of the flavor of the parmesan (also has quite a bit of salt) and spinach. I will make this again! Also, I totally forgot to add the butter, and it was not missed one bit. I'd skip it and save the calories and fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      These were great! As I was making these, my husband what I was making and I told him spinach balls. He stated there was no way they could be good. Well at dinner, he was eating his words because we both thought these were delicious! I think I made my balls a bit too big but they were still yummy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      It was very good! I also only used half the butter and instead of onion, I used some seasoning blend. They turned out wonderful; however, I think I will add more cheese next time. *loves cheese*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      this was incredible! all of the indredients worked amazing together and tasted terrific! it was so easy and very quick. i served it as a appetizer/sidedish to eggplant parmesan, Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan which is also very easy and just as incredible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      These are incredibly quick and easy to make. I stayed true to the amount of butter called for, but had no onion so instead used a red bell pepper; also, I used a parmesan/romano/mozzarella mix instead of straight parmesan. They came out slightly bland--perhaps due to my substitutions. Next time, I'll try adding some cayenne or black pepper, or possibly some lemon zest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Super yummy! The first time I've made or eaten spinach balls. Halved the butter as suggested with good results. Took the chef's advice, made ahead and froze, then baked for 30 minutes. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      I used chicken stuffing mix (it was what I had), reduced the butter by 1/2, kept some of the moisture from the spinach and used egg beaters. They are tasty and moist and your recipe has just replaced my recipe for Spinach Balls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      These are great! I reduced the melted butter by about half, using a bit more of the spinach liquid to make the balls moist enough to stick together. We munched on these before dinner and everyone (from my 2 y/o daughter to my 92 y/o grandfather and many in between) wanted more. This is a great way to add a veggie to a meal. You can either serve as an appetizer or as a side dish. If preparing as an appetizer, I'd suggest that you make a large batch. I cooked this on a foil-covered pan so that removal and clean-up was a snap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Spinach Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (1019 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 19.2
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    76%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 11.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 30.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herb stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites