Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / herbed skillet chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    herbed skillet chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2003

      Very delicious chicken recipe, chia. The chicken was certainly moist and the sauce had delicious flavor. Honey, mustard, and wine are an unbeatable combination. Everyone in the family enjoyed it so will definitely make this one again. Very easy to make, too, so I would recommend it for anyone who doesn't have a lot of time to spend in the kitchen. Thanks for sharing the recipe and glad I took the dare. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This was delicious. I love using honey and mustard together and the principle of the recipe is not new to me, but Chia's elements came together to create a very tasty dish. I doubled the ingredients because I had 10 chicken breasts (not very large) but I kept to the recipe. (I'll freeze half later). The only herb I didn't have was dried basil, which I substituted with rosemary. I was lucky enough to have dried French tarragon (so different from the awful Russian tarragon we get here) which I received in the Spice Swap from the garden of French Tart! I flattened the breats a little with a meat mallet to make sure they'd be tender. I didn't even have a good wine: I used a slightly sweet plonk which was in the fridge. Chia, no 4 of the instructions could perhaps be changed -- it would be risky to place the chicken in the skillet in hot oil, and then brush on the marinade, and it's also almost impossible to do! I mixed the sauce in a larger bowl and dipped each chicken breast in the sauce, and then it went to the hot oil! I'd also like to suggest that the sauce be tasted before using, to make sure the honey-mustard-herbs mixture tastes just right for individual tastes. The consistency of the sauce when reduced was perfect. This deceptively simple dish is quick, easy and delicious. Highly recommended! (A last thought: side dishes were brown rice, and steamed broccoli without any sauce or even salt, as it was so fresh. And I made a very large mixed salad. AND, NB: I got darling husband to taste the chicken and sauce when it was finished -- he said it was wonderful!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      This was unbelievably delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly and I am keeping it. Chicken was so moist and tasty. Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks so much chia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      Delicious, fast another great way to fix chicken. DH & I really enjoyed it,the combination of spices with the honey & Dijon mustard is so good. The sauce is good with rice. Thank you Chia for another delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      fast, easy and delicious...who could ask for more in a week night recipe? I couldn't resist adding a chopped onion to the skillet before browning the chicken, and we loved every bite. The leftover Chardonnay wasn't bad either. Thanks Chia for posting this and I hope you try this yourself real soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      I made this for the ingredient tag game and I'm so glad I did! this was delicous, a nice change from our regular chicken. The wine sauce was very nice. Thanks chia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      This was a great chicken dish, however I did make a couple changes. I halved the herbs and substituted rosemary for the thyme. I also flattened the chicken to make the cooking uniform. I highly recommend this dish, the sauce is amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This made a nice moist chicken, but I found the herbs to be somewhat overpowering. I would probably reduce the amount of tarragon by half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      The chicken was lovely and tender/juicey but we found the amount of herbs used was a little overpowering. I used whole grain mustard because that was what I had in, I will try it again with dijon mustard and will probably cut back on the herbs. Thanks for sharing Chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      We tried this last night...I thought it was a little too sweet but my husband liked it as a change from our normal dinner. I just expected the taste to be a little more mild.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      The flavor didn't really get into the chicken very well but I put some angel hair pasta into the sauce at the end and that was the big hit with my family. I think I will just make the sauce to use with the pasta for a side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for herbed skillet chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 660.1
     
    Calories from Fat 293
    44%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 6573.9 mg
    273%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 19.1 g
    76%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 50.3 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites