Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Roast Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Roast Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2003

      This is my new roasted potato recipe. I didn't have rosemary so I used oregano instead. I also didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried. Very good potatoes! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I made this using plain white potatoes cut into pieces since I didn't have any good small ones. I also substituted dried parsley because I didn't have any fresh and I used fresh basil from the garden. I added just a pinch of cayenne pepper to spice it up a little bit. It's excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Really tasty. I never had a lot of luck with roasted potatoes until now. I didn't have 3 lbs of potatoes, so I threw in a small bag of baby carrots with the potatoes I had. I also quartered a medium onion, and added a 1/2 tsp of dried thyme leaves. Turned out really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Yummo! Delicious potatoes and they went perfectly with my beef roast of last night. Simple recipe, just mix and pop it in the oven and forget about it. This will be on my regular rotation, thanks Irmgard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      These were very tasty potatoes. Made tonight for an impromptu dinner party and everyone enjoyed them. Easy to make and eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      Delicious potatoes! I used half red potatos and half white. It was very attractive. (especially for Canada day!) My husband raved over these potatoes. I will be making them often. If there are any leftovers, they will be delicious chopped up and pan fried for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2004

      Excellent!! I wouldn't change a thing! Easy and flavorful. This is going into my permanent recipe file. I will be serving this one often. Thanks, Irmgard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      nice flavor that wasn't overpowering. the potatoes did turn out a bit more shriveled than they ordinarily should, but i guess that was my fault.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      These were flavorful and very easy to make. I bought new potatoes (very expensive), but will use regular sized and cut into appropriate number of pieces next time. I prepared them the day before, so the day of my party I just popped them in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Roast Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.5
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    32%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 31.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites