33 Reviews

You're right the rosemary is great with lamb. Made this last night and served the lamb with Dorothy Park's Lemon Potatoes good combo. I cut this recipe in half and it worked with no problem. Adjusted cooking time accordingly. I agree Lamb must be pink. Thanks Eve, Bergy

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy October 18, 2001

I have never tried rack of lamb before but have always wanted to. We made this last night for supper. It was just incredible. The seasoning was perfect in my opinion. My family considers this a winner. Thanks for posting.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' April 23, 2002

Shared this on another message board, and thought I should post what she said as a review on her behalf... I bought a really nice Oregon rack of lamb, and followed this recipe. It was fantastic, thanks for sharing. I served it with some stuffed tomatoes provan├žales, and a tasty Pinot Noir. Turned out to be one of my better efforts.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kirstin in the Couv November 19, 2002

What a delicious recipe! The cooking time was perfect. I doubled the topping, used half to cover the lamb, added mushroom stalks and grated cheese to the other half, stuffed some mushrooms, and baked the two dishes together in the oven. Stuffed mushrooms take the same amount of time to cook as the lamb, and the two dishes complimented eachother nicely. I also served it with roasted herbed potatoes. Such an easy, delicious meal!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laura.scrimgeour March 30, 2011

This was a huge hit with my family. I omitted the rosemary and used a yellow onion, also half the amt of dried parsley but everyone loved it. Will definitely make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adellewonnacott January 11, 2010

The only thing I didn't like about this recipe is that the breadcrumb crust did not stay on properly when I sliced the rack into separate chops. The cooking temperature and time, however, were perfect. This was an exceptionally easy and quick recipe, and would be excellent for a dinner party, though I made it at home for a weeknight meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryam B. December 03, 2015

Oh my goodness. I feel like I've been to a restaurant and ordered the best dish on the menu. Evie, this lamb recipe is absolutely sensational. I think I need to go out now and buy another rack of lamb. I had a 7-bone organic rack and baked it for about 17 minutes. That meant hubby got the pinker inner ribs and I took the outer ones (that were still plenty pink). Used panko bread crumbs for their crunch, but otherwise followed the recipe. Oh yum, oh yum, oh yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy January 19, 2014

i don't think i seared long enough as took about 30 mins and still more rare than medium rare. I omitted breadcrumbs and onion and added dijon mustard and a little olive oil. I need more half price racks like this one to practise cooking my fav!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oishi November 23, 2013

My first time EVER making lamb! Loved the crust on it it made my house smell like heaven! Will def make again, the only thing I would change is I cooked it for 15 minuets because I didn't want to "kill" it. Was a little to rare, will cook it to 20 minuets next time and it will be perfect! Made one adjustment, I used half plain breadcrums and half panko just to give it some extra crunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dragonpawz April 22, 2013

definitely a keeper! 2 YUMS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jean D. February 18, 2013
Herbed Rack of Lamb