Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Herbed Rack of Lamb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herbed Rack of Lamb

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2001

      You're right the rosemary is great with lamb. Made this last night and served the lamb with Dorothy Park's Lemon Potatoes good combo. I cut this recipe in half and it worked with no problem. Adjusted cooking time accordingly. I agree Lamb must be pink. Thanks Eve, Bergy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      I have never tried rack of lamb before but have always wanted to. We made this last night for supper. It was just incredible. The seasoning was perfect in my opinion. My family considers this a winner. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      Shared this on another message board, and thought I should post what she said as a review on her behalf... I bought a really nice Oregon rack of lamb, and followed this recipe. It was fantastic, thanks for sharing. I served it with some stuffed tomatoes provan├žales, and a tasty Pinot Noir. Turned out to be one of my better efforts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      What a delicious recipe! The cooking time was perfect. I doubled the topping, used half to cover the lamb, added mushroom stalks and grated cheese to the other half, stuffed some mushrooms, and baked the two dishes together in the oven. Stuffed mushrooms take the same amount of time to cook as the lamb, and the two dishes complimented eachother nicely. I also served it with roasted herbed potatoes. Such an easy, delicious meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      This was a huge hit with my family. I omitted the rosemary and used a yellow onion, also half the amt of dried parsley but everyone loved it. Will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      Oh my goodness. I feel like I've been to a restaurant and ordered the best dish on the menu. Evie, this lamb recipe is absolutely sensational. I think I need to go out now and buy another rack of lamb. I had a 7-bone organic rack and baked it for about 17 minutes. That meant hubby got the pinker inner ribs and I took the outer ones (that were still plenty pink). Used panko bread crumbs for their crunch, but otherwise followed the recipe. Oh yum, oh yum, oh yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2013

      i don't think i seared long enough as took about 30 mins and still more rare than medium rare. I omitted breadcrumbs and onion and added dijon mustard and a little olive oil. I need more half price racks like this one to practise cooking my fav!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      My first time EVER making lamb! Loved the crust on it it made my house smell like heaven! Will def make again, the only thing I would change is I cooked it for 15 minuets because I didn't want to "kill" it. Was a little to rare, will cook it to 20 minuets next time and it will be perfect! Made one adjustment, I used half plain breadcrums and half panko just to give it some extra crunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      definitely a keeper! 2 YUMS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      We really liked this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      This is really, really incredible. I used this recipe as my first at-home lamb experiment, and it turned out absolutely perfectly. I liked it better than anything I've tried at a restaurant. I am definitely using this recipe again. It's my go-to, for sure. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      This recipe was really good Dh was really happy with it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      I'd never made rack of lamb before and this was a HUGE hit. Somehow I missed the step of browning the lamb first, but it still came out lovely, just ended up having to cook it a little longer in the oven. Still incredibly moist and flavorful- this just went onto my 'entertaining' menu. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Delicisous recipe. I have made it several time with rave reviews. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Excellent. We had never had lamb before and this was very good, flavorful, tender and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

    • on January 05, 2010

      Tender, juicy and delicious. This is my favorite lamb dish, even better than lamb chops and lamb roast. I doubled the breadcrumb to 1 cup, used 2 tablespoons of olive oil instead of butter and omitted the rosemary because I ran out, but will use it next time. The cook time was perfect. I did not brown the lamb before coating with bread crumbs. I did cut the top of the meat in between the bones to half way down before cooking and that really helped when serving. THANK YOU.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Really easy, and really yummy! I had an eight rib rack, but made the crust as written. I pulled the lamb out when the internal temp was 112 degrees, and let it come up a little as I finished the rest of the sides. The lamb was tender, juicy and perfectly medium rare, the crust was crunchy and garlicky (okay, I added a little extra garlic). A perfect dish for a dinner party! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Tender and scrumptious. You could have cut them with a butter knife! What an amazing way to cook lamb. My favorite and one I will make when I want to impress my mother-in-law, because she thinks she makes the best lamb, but she's wrong; I do! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Just a note to be added with your other fabulous reviews.....MAGNIFICENT. My DH has always said he was not a lover of lamb.....your recipe proved him wrong. He raved about it and said I should cook this more often. BRAVO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herbed Rack of Lamb

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.3
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    54%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 30.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 301.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    racks of lamb

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes